Review: When Hope Found Me

Synopsis: Where can you find hope when all seems hopeless? That question is answered in various ways through the personal stories shared within this book. Each story is unique with at least one story that will resonate with you. The co-authors cover tough topics such as suicide, addiction, incarceration, divorce, mental health and more. But... Continue Reading →

Review: The Line is Drawn

Synopsis: WHEN NORTH MEETS SOUTH IT’S MURDER!​A secret twin sister? Who knew? Emme Mayson and Jackie Dickson discover they are twins, just before an assassin's bullet kills the only man who knows everything. Whisked away to an “off-the-books” witness protection program. With the aid of a wanted hacker, and another pitcher of margaritas, Emma and... Continue Reading →

Review: The Girls Who Disappeared

Synopsis: A journalist's life is threatened when she investigates the truth about a mysterious car crash that happened twenty years earlier in this gripping thriller from the internationally bestselling author of The Couple at Number 9 and Just Like the Other Girls. A car accident. Three missing girls. A twenty-year mystery. A woman on the verge of discovering... Continue Reading →

Review: Not Without My Sister

Synopsis: 1944, Germany. Two sisters seek to overcome impossible odds to be reunited, in this utterly devastating and unforgettable novel about sisterhood, courage and survival. All they had left was each other. Until the Nazis tore them apart. After years of hiding from the Nazis, Rachel Epstein and her little sister Mindel are captured by... Continue Reading →

Review: Miss Morton and the English House Party Murder

Synopsis: The options for the penniless daughter of a deceased earl are few indeed in Regency England. So, following the suspicious death of her father, the Earl of Morton, and the discovery that she and her much younger sister have been left without income or home, Lady Caroline takes a post as a lady’s companion... Continue Reading →

Review: Home of the Heart

Synopsis: A heartwarming novel of complicated families, new neighbors, and fresh hope from a New York Times bestselling author who writes "Southern comfort in a book." —Sheila Roberts  Allie Logan has her hands full with a bad breakup, a struggling renovation business, a sister who won’t stop flaunting her engagement ring, and a grandmother who keeps wandering off... Continue Reading →

Review: Hearts of Steel

Synopsis: Maggie Molinaro survived a hardscrabble childhood in the downtrodden streets of Manhattan to become a successful businesswoman. After a decade of sacrifice, she now owns a celebrated ice cream company, but when she offends a corrupt banker, she unwittingly sets off a series of calamities that threaten to destroy her life's work. Liam Blackstone... Continue Reading →

Review: Targeted

Synopsis: Three women. Three men. Three unsuspecting targets.Get ready for triple the thrills with three heart-stopping stories from your favorite romantic suspense authors!In On the Run, IT Specialist Daria Nevsky is a highly skilled FBI agent with the ability to hack any computer. She must go on the run to find out who wants her dead--and... Continue Reading →

Review: The Decline of America

Synopsis: "The Decline of America" offers a carefully documented analysis of the last seventeen U.S. presidents. These men, eight Democrats and nine Republicans, have shaped the last 100 years, not only for America, but for the world. Each president is profiled with unsparing scrutiny so we can see where it’s all gone wrong. David Schein... Continue Reading →

Review: In Love’s Time

Synopsis: In the summer of 1918, Captain Marcus Weatherford arrives in Russia on a secret mission, with a beautiful ballerina posing as his fiancée. Marcus searches for the Romanov Tsarina and her son--who both allegedly survived the murdering Bolsheviks--and the information behind an allied plot to assassinate Lenin. But Marcus's sense of duty battles his... Continue Reading →

Review: So This Is Christmas

Synopsis: USA Today bestselling author Jenny Holiday concludes her beloved royal Christmas series with an unforgettable romance about a confident American woman and the strait-laced royal advisor who falls hopelessly in love with her.Matteo Benz has spent his life serving at the pleasure of the Eldovian crown. His work is his life and his life, well...he... Continue Reading →

Review: Where the Blue Sky Begins

Synopsis: After an accident brings businessman Eric Larson and eccentric Eunice Parker together, the unlikely pair spend more time with each other than they would like while facing challenges beyond what they imagined. As Eunice comes to accept her terminal illness, they both wrestle with an important question: What matters most when the end is near?... Continue Reading →

Meet Bestselling Author: Beverly Lewis

Q: Can you please provide readers with a brief description of The Orchard?Set in the early 1970s, the novel focuses on the aftermath of stunned disbelief and heartache that protagonist Ellie Hostetler and her Old Order Amish community experience when her twin brother, Evan, turns his back on their Plain upbringing, refuses conscientious objector status,... Continue Reading →

Review: Churchill’s Secret Messenger

Synopsis: A riveting story of World War II and the courage of one young woman as she is drafted into Churchill’s overseas spy network, aiding the French Resistance behind enemy lines and working to liberate Nazi-occupied Paris… London, 1941: In a cramped bunker in Winston Churchill’s Cabinet War Rooms, underneath Westminster’s Treasury building, civilian women... Continue Reading →

Review: The Glorious Guinness Girls

Synopsis: From London to Ireland during the 1920s, this glorious, gripping, and richly textured story takes us to the heart of the remarkable real-life story of the Guinness Girls—perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Julian Fellowes' Belgravia. Descendants of the founder of the Guinness beer empire, they were the toast of 1920s high society, darlings of the... Continue Reading →

Review: The Inheritance by JoAnn Ross

Synopsis: With a dramatic WWII love story woven throughout, JoAnn Ross's women’s fiction debut is a generational saga full of sisterly affection and rivalry, perfect for fans of Susan Wiggs, Mary Alice Monroe and Lisa Wingate. When conflict photographer Jackson Swann dies, he leaves behind a conflict of his own making when his three daughters, each... Continue Reading →

Review: The Bluebird Bakery

Synopsis: "Lee Tobin McClain dazzles with unforgettable characters, fabulous small-town settings and a big dose of heart. —Susan Mallery, New York Times bestselling authorNew York Times bestselling author Lee Tobin McClain returns to her Hometown Brothers series!A sweet new beginning on the Chesapeake Bay Bluebird Bakery owner Taylor Harp loves how small and close-knit Teaberry... Continue Reading →

Meet Bestselling Author Sarah Morgan

Q: How did you get started in writing contemporary romance novels?I trained as a nurse, and started writing medical romance for Harlequin, then shifted toHarlequin Presents and from there to contemporary romance novels. I’m fascinated byrelationships, whether its romance, friendship or family, and I love writing uplifting fiction. Q: How would you describe your writing... Continue Reading →

Review: Blood Moon by both Heather Graham & Jon Land

Synopsis: The action-packed follow up to The Rising, from acclaimed thriller-suspense novelists Heather Graham and Jon Land, this is Blood Moon The recipient of RWA's Lifetime Achievement Award and ITW's ThrillerMaster Award, Heather Graham is at the pinnacle of her career. Now she's teamed up with USA Today bestselling author Jon Land to continue the story of high school... Continue Reading →

Review: Lure (Jesse & Hawk)

Synopsis: "When life and death collide with nature, magic can and does happen. Readers get a front row seat to experience the pain and loss that quilts its way through every unforgettable character. The Native American ties with nature and spirit is beautifully portrayed. Multiple layers of mystique and suspense. An absolutely beautiful tragedy. The... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: