Novel Outline


Act 1 –  Opening Scene – introduce the character, setting, and problem. Give details that readers need to know about the character.

Act 2 – Inciting Event – character decides to change or fix things. Or take advantage of an opportunity.

Act 3 – Problem


Act 4 – Choice- character deciddes how to solve the problem.

Act 5 – Unexpected Outcome changes character’s point of view.

Act 6 – Disaster


Act 7 – The character’s plan.

Act 8 – The climax.

Act 9 – Tie the story up. Bring things to a conlcusion. You can end this part as a cliffhanger.

Comments are closed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: