Book Review: Imogene in New Orleans by Hunter Murphy

Imogene in New Orleans

For fans of Miss Marple, Nancy Drew, and Miss Fischer this is indeed the perfect murder mystery. Imogene in New Orleans is the most fascinating yet highly intriguing mystery novel I have read in quite a while. It has its own uniqueness that brings an elderly woman’s sleuthing fresh and exciting. The danger can be felt upon each page. Readers will feel the plot building up as they grip the edge of their seats waiting for who and what will happen next. Hunter Murphy has masterfully woven together a tale that will become a new favorite among many. A novel that will be a crossover. All ages will enjoy the humor and excitement as well as the danger as the four characters find out all the answers.

Imogene in New Orleans by Hunter Murphy is the best read readers will ever find. As a 73 year-old woman and her watchful team help her discover who committed the crime and why. Imogene Deal McGregor has a knack for finding trouble. She is funny, smart, and the bravest old lady readers will see. Her son and his partner as well as their English bulldog, Goose, work together to solve the mystery. A friend of theirs is found dead in his own art gallery and then there’s the tough lieutenant that leave them fending on their own for the answers. One adventure readers won’t ever forget and will forever love. I highly recommend Hunter Murphy’s brilliant piece and I look forward to reading more of his novels in the future. Overall, I rate Imogene in New Orleans a five out of five stars.

Comments are closed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: