Review: The Killing Trail by Margaret Mizushima

Synopsis:

When a young girl is found dead in the mountains outside Timber Creek, life-long resident Officer Mattie Cobb and her partner, K-9 police dog Robo, are assigned to the case that has rocked the small Colorado town.

With the help of Cole Walker, local veterinarian and a single father, Mattie and Robo must track down the truth before it claims another victim. But the more Mattie investigates, the more she realizes how many secrets her hometown holds. And the key may be Cole’s daughter, who knows more than she’s saying.

The murder was just the beginning, and if Mattie isn’t careful, she and Robo could be next. Suspenseful and smart, Killing Trail is a gripping read that will have readers clamoring for more Mattie and Robo for years to come. Fans of Nevada Barr and C.J. Box will love this explosive debut.

My Rating: 5 stars

My Review:

Killing Trail by Margaret Mizushima is an outstanding detective thriller. A mystery that will leave readers shivering. A team of three go out searching for a killer. Secrets,  danger, and suspense linger everywhere. Readers will be intrigued as plot develops further. A deputy detective, her K-9 partner, and a local vet will hook readers in from the beginning and keep them there until the very last page. Fast-paced, complex, and the most intensifying story readers will ever pick up. Margaret Mizushima has created a fascinating world of fiction that is realistically terrorfying. Beware Killing Trail will hold you hostage until the end. I highly recomend this brilliant read to readers everywhere.

 

Comments are closed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: