Review: The Rejected Writers’ Book Club

 

Synopsis:

Librarian Janet Johnson is puzzled when she is invited—and practically dragged—to her first meeting of the Rejected Writers’ Book Club. This quirky group of women would much rather celebrate one another’s rejected manuscripts over cups of tea and slices of lemon cake than actually publish a book. But good friends are exactly what Janet needs after moving to the small town of Southsea Bay, Washington. Just as the ladies are about to raise a teacup to their five hundredth rejection letter, they receive bad news that could destroy one member’s reputation—and disband the group forever. To save the club, Janet joins her fellow writers on a wild road trip to San Francisco in search of the local publisher who holds the key to a long-buried secret. As they race to the finish line, they’ll face their fears—landslides, haunted houses, handsome strangers, ungrateful children—and have the time of their lives.

Rating: 5 stars

Review:

The Rejected Writer’s Book Club is a sensational read that will send readers on a journey for a life time. This story is funny, daring, and energetic. For fans of Susan Mallery, Debbie Macomber, and Janet Evanoich than this is definitely for you. Readers will be amazed by the strong bond of friendships these characters have created inside of their neatly organized group. I love anything that deals with reading, writing, and books and this novel by Suzanne Kelman was just the perfect read I was looking for…

A new woman moves into town and is invited to join a group of women. Here readers will be pulled in automatically as the fast-paced plot unfolds with every page. The humor, adventure, and suspense will keep readers turning the pages all night long. When news comes in that will shatter their group completely they set out on a trip to undo the chance of that ever happening.

The Rejected Writer’s Book Club is a fascinating novel for women that won’t be forgotten. The characters are interesting and highly intriguing…and the plot as so much that could or could not happen that readers will be glued to every page wondering what’s next. Suzanne Kelman has a raw talent in drawing her readers into a world of laughter, fun, and memories of a life time. I loved reading this well-developed story and look forward to reading more by this author. Overall, I highly recommend this read to readers everywhere.

Comments are closed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: