Review: A Diamond in the Rough

31FISGsyXIL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_

 

 

Synopsis:

25-year-old model Sophia Cavall has a seemingly nice life walking the runway until she begins to receive death threats through social media and is almost kidnapped by a masked figure. She tries to fight off her assailant, but luckily the attempt ends in failure when mysterious business magnate Oliver Black intervenes.

Sophie doesn’t know it, but the stakes are high: her life and her heart. Desperately needing support, she turns to a few trusted people, and to Oliver most of all. But can he be trusted, who speaks the truth, and the question on everyone’s lips: who is the man in the mask?

Her checkered past returns to entangle her. She will come to realize that it is not dead after all…it is still very much alive.

A Diamond in the Rough is a love story, a thriller, funny in parts and moving in others. Most of all, it is a gripping debut novel that will have you guessing and turning pages until you reach the end.

Rating: 5 stars

Review:

A Diamond in the Rough is the best romantic suspense thriller I have read. For fans of Brenda Novak and Carla Neggers…watch out, Elisa Marie Hopkins is the new top writer in town. Her writing automatically draws readers into her plot. The plot starts out…leading readers into the main character’s background and who she is while at the same time keeping readers in the dark…until an accident occurs and leaves Sophie feeling scared. She fights her way out of the situation and remains alive until the attacker comes after her again. The suspense will keep readers at the edge of their seats…and send their hearts into over drive. Sophie, an older model, dealing with lifes mess like paying her bills that just keep piling up higher and higher, has received some meancing threats…after she has been attacked her body is live with fear and caution. Someone wants her dead…and won’t stop until she is.

Elisa Marie Hopkins has a talent for writing the best stories. Her words pull readers in from the beginning and keeps them hooked until the last page. Then reaching the last page, readers will be left begging for the next brilliantly written story. A Diamond in the Rough is so good. Readers will be up all night long until they finish the book. The plot is fast-paced, full of action, and keeps readers wondering what will happen next. The ending was wow…I can’t say much without giving away details…but after reading this first novel by Elisa Marie Hopkins, I am dying with supense to read her next stunning novel. I loved reading this story, and I highly recommend it to readers worldwide. This is definitely a must read for all.

Comments are closed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: