Review: Black Diamond

Synopsis:

Over the weeks following her disappearance and the discovery of a long-silenced secret, the yellow brick road to Sophia Cavall’s happiness becomes littered with minefields.

Enter Oliver Black and his irresistible persona. He’s strong, caring, and doesn’t question her need for freedom. Sophie is Oliver’s feminine equal—the lioness in his lion lifestyle. She is his eyes and ears and has his heart in her pocket. They have enough passion for painting the town red, with love, and a lurking dangerous rival fears their union is a problem.

The price of fame and a high-profile relationship collides as the media spins a yarn to boost their ratings. Before they know it, the romance begins to falter. Can the two reconcile their opposing views before it is too late or will they lose the greatest love they’ve ever known? A devil of a choice is in order.

The odds are stacked against Sophie and Oliver in this second installment of the Diamond in the Rough series. What is the truth? Who is the real enemy? There are no two ways about it—ready or not, he will come.

Rating: 5 stars

Review:

Black Diamond by Elisa Marie Hopkins is the second exciting novel in this brilliant series of hers. The first novel, was one I couldn’t put down …and had me begging for this one. Black Diamond takes readers where the first one left off…and it’s just as addictive, suspenseful, and enticing as ever. Readers will be pulled head first into this stunning story following Sophie and Oliver as their journey continues…

Inside this riveting book, readers know someone is after Sophie. That someone wants her dead…and yet she survived. But she knows it won’t be long before that same person comes after her again. Then there was the blossoming romance between Sophie and a rich bachelor, Oliver. Now, it seems Sophie was right. The media has done its best at pulling them apart…but does that mean these two irresistible characters are done with one another? Elisa Marie Hopkins is the queen of suspense. Her novels are the best romantic suspense thrillers, I have ever read. She beats my favorite bestselling writers in this genre. For fans of Kendra Elliot, Melinda Leigh, J.D. Robb, and Lisa Jackson, then this is a must-read for you.

Black Diamond intrigues readers from page one. Sending them spiraling straight into danger, entangled romance and a race to survive death. Elisa Marie Hopkins is indeed a talented writer. Her characters are so real and her scenes are believable. The plot is well-written and moves at a fast pace. This book keeps readers, at the edge of their seats waiting for what happens next…suspense hangs everywhere…Black Diamond is an impressive read. Overall, I highly recommend it to readers everywhere.

Comments are closed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: