Review: A Dangerous Love

 

Synopsis:

I’m the local sheriff of a small Montana town. Blue is the owner of the local pub. We have a great friendship, but I’m starting to want more. I’m not sure when Blue had become so important to me, or when I started to see her in a light other than friendship. All I know is that I want her, badly. She’s a little hesitant, at first, to get involved, but I finally convince her to go out on a ‘real’ date with me.

Soon after our initial date, she starts getting harassed and threatened. Her pub is even set on fire. Someone is after her, and we don’t know who or why, but it definitely has something to do with her involvement with me. Will our new, budding relationship survive the turmoil and danger?

Rating: 5 stars

Review:

A Dangerous Love by G.J. Cox is superb. I was immediately taken into the life of one very sexy sheriff whose beyond wealthy and a sassy lady who owns a bar. Both of these characters with their personalities, love, and life troubles had me intrigued.  Their instant hot chemistry filled the pages. Both are so crazy about each other and when they suddenly let it all out…the heat burns up…like a one-hundred-degree summer day. Jealousy, danger, and a hot romance all are on the line in this magnificent title by G.J. Cox. This was the first of her novels that I have ever read…and I was blown away by the compelling plotline and the irresistible characters. The story was fast-paced, steamy, and suspenseful. If it’s not one dangerous thing…it’s another…and the two characters…both Blue and her sheriff lover may lose each other if the criminal or criminals are not caught soon. A Dangerous Love is addictive, highly entertaining, and overall a must read for readers everywhere. I highly recommend this romance to all.

