Review: Falling in Death and Love 

                                                                                 
Synopsis:

Love hit when they met. Murder came later 

The year: 1977. No internet, no mobile phones; tablets cure headaches not boredom. 

The place: Mallorca, Spain. The Dictator is Dead, Long Live Tourism 

David falls hard for Aurora and vice versa, but the holiday is over. When she returns she isn’t alone, the deadly chase already underway. 

First the hitmen then the police. 

‘Falling in Death and Love’ is a hard-boiled, heartfelt thriller, a breathless ride through times of change. 

Love, guilt, paternity, murder – probably not in that order. 

Rating: 4 stars

Review:

Falling in Death and Love by Magnus Stanke is a great read. The plot was interesting. It intrigued me from beginning to end. So many ways everything could have happened. The writer, Magnus Stanke. Surprised me many times. The characters were good. However, as I was reading this new thriller I felt like I was being told everything more so than shown what is happening. I felt like I was being told everything and the story felt flat due to that. I would have loved it if I got to see, hear and feel everything more so from the characters point of view rather than having a narrator’s point of view tell me what’s what. 

Falling in Death and Love was full of suspense, intrigue, and great characters. The characters were believable. I was able to connect with them. The main leading character, David is interesting. His life goes from routine navy duty to meeting a woman he falls for then to a dangerous action packed adventure. Life, love, and survival. David and his woman do pretty cool things that readers will enjoy reading about…I felt like tagging along with the characters. Never a boring moment for David. He literally goes from falling in love to fighting for his life. Corruption, death, and an intensity unlike any other will propel readers to the finish line. Magnus Stanke knows how to keep. Readers attention with every scene. I only wished that the point of view was done in another way. Overall, great read. I recommend it those who love adventure, suspense, and danger. 

