Review: My Lord Ghost


Synopsis:

She only wanted to save his soul. He needed to save her life.

Laia Grace wasn’t raised in society and besides meeting men was so much fun! But when the naive Regency miss introduces herself to the wrong person, her father decides that it’s time she grew up. If only he knew that the house he was sending her to had a ghost in residence. 

Marcus is haunting his own home, living in the secret passages and priest holes while he tries to deal with the horrific events that led to his brother’s death. But when an angel shows up and coaxes him into telling her his story, he discovers a reason to live. 

Will he be willing to risk both his own life and his heart to save her?

Rating: 5 stars

Review

My Lord Ghosts by Meredith Bond is a historical romance with a twist. I loved reading it. Meredith captured the time period perfectly. The characters were charming especially, Marcus. A ghost living in his own home. It’s not until a certain lady arrives that stirs everything out of balance. Marcus’s was attracted to her beauty upon first sight. His plan to get rid of her was in action, yet little did he know that she would be the toughest one to scare away…

Laia Grace is a flirt for a lady of her time. Childish almost in that manner. Yet somehow she grows up into a decent woman as the story unfolds. I was intrigued from the beginning. A young woman sent off by her father to a haunted place. But what occurs next kept me turning the pages. She turns into a completely different person and her curiosity gets the better of my attention. She seeks out the ghost unafraid. Wants to help. Maturity already rising gradually. Then the ghost’s way of haunting is hilarious. Marcus makes a mess of scaring people on purpose but despite that he’s a good ghost…

My Lord of Ghosts is well-written and highly engaging. I had to find out every detail and what happened next. My guessing built up from the suspense. The intrigue was great. Page turner. The personalities of both main characters melted together in a beautiful way. Each was destined for the other. A ghost so happens to help the young beautiful woman and she help him as well. Not planned but done. I couldn’t get enough of these characters. Realistic, believable, and enchanting. The ending was  perfect. Meredith Bond is another talented writer who books will be added to my reading pile in the future. I truly enjoyed reading this novel. Overall, I recommend to all. Sweet, romantic, and entertaining. 

