Review: Don’t Trust A Stranger

Synopsis:

Have you ever wanted to date someone online? Do you trust people easily? Sometimes that can be a deadly thing. Never be too careful. Never settle for less than what you deserve.

Rating: 5 stars

Review:

Don’t Trust A Stranger by Jacquelyn Wiles is a must read for all. Her memoir brings to life the issues many live with and are not aware of or may not have someone there to help them. It was quite frightening to read. I wanted to stop reading only because I thought it was going to get super worse with each page. Yes, the domestic violence upgraded; however, so did the help that the young woman received. I believe that without a supporting family behind her or the evidence and the timing of the police call, that things wouldn’t have ended as well as they did. I was then left with an ending that placed a relief within me for the writer but also a new fear emerged. What was going to happen next?

Don’t Trust A Stranger takes bravery to write and talk about it. I am happy that Jacquelyn Wiles has written this book. She has shared her experience with others who may be in that position right now…and need this to give them the help and motivation they seek. Inspiring and horrifying at the same. Overall, I highly recommend it to readers worldwide.

