Review: Melt My Heart, Cowboy





Synopsis
:

Who is the handsome cowboy who comes into small town Marietta’s chocolate shop every week to buy a box of chocolates? More importantly…who is he buying the chocolates for? These are the questions sales clerk Rosie Linn asks herself as she waits for her sadly neglected childhood home to sell so she can pursue an exciting new career in L.A.

Rosie finds out the answers the day rugged ranch hand Brant Willingham introduces himself and asks for her help in managing the care of his younger sister. Brant’s mother has recently died, leaving him the sole guardian of eighteen-year-old Sara Maria–who has been a puzzle to Brant ever since she began exhibiting signs of autism at age two.

Rosie and Brant come up with a plan. She’ll help with his sister, if he handles repairs and a new paint job for her old house. It seems the perfect solution, but a new dilemma is created when the couple start spending time together. Brant discovers he doesn’t want Rosie to sell and leave, and Rosie fears she will have to choose between love and her dreams.

Rating: 5 stars
Review:

Melt My Heart Cowboy by C.J. Carmichael is a heart melting story. One that instantly hooked me from the beginning. I was fascinated by the chance meeting of the main characters. Love comes tapping on the shoulder…came to my mind while reading this. Sometimes love isn’t planed. It’s finds you when you’re least expecting it. Here, Rosie, a sales clerk sees just how that happens. A dream come true. Every woman wants to meet that somebody special that gets them twisted into knots the way Brant has her feeling. Something magical sparks between them both. Instant chemistry, a real life perspective on what the other is truly like and then add time together and…love just happens. Melt My Heart Cowboy does exactly that. Brant is indeed a cowboy that melted my heart. The moment I learned about his life and sister’s situation my heart melted for him. I fell in love with the fictional character. Then Rosie is another loveable character. Her personality and believable actions led me to enjoying her as well. Life happened and love knocked them out of whack or was it into gear? Once they were put together I was rooting the whole way. Hoping it would turn out the way I wanted it to…and well, I can’t say what happened. Readers must read it. I highly recommend this entertaining contemporary romance to all. C.J. Carmichael’ writing is superb. She has a way with sending readers like me, deep into her stories. 

