Review: Because Beards 


Synopsis:

Be it a little scruff or a full length beard, there’s nothing more attractive than a man with a well-groomed face. Masculine. Powerful. Sexy. Devoted. Lose yourself in this tantalizing collection of original short stories by your favorite romance authors in support of a great cause. Hipster CEO, bartender, best friend, baseball player—just to name a few—these men all have one thing in common: they’re bearded for your pleasure and deliver one hell of a happy ever after.

All proceeds from this anthology will be donated to The Movember Foundation, an organization that supports charities in the research and treatment of prostate and testicular cancer as well as other men’s health initiatives.
Written by Alexis Alvarez, Faith Andrews, M. Andrews, Jeannine Colette, Hayley Faiman, Angelita Gill, Ace Gray, Ruthie Henrick, Scott Hildreth, Evie Lauren, Jerica MacMillan, R.C. Martin, Emmanuelle de Maupassant, Leslie McAdam, Maria Monroe, Adrienne Perry, J. Quist, Renee Rose, Kacey Shea, Martha Sweeney, and Tom Sweeney.
Rating: 5 stars

Review:

Because Beards is one of the most packed anthologies I have ever read. This incredible collection featured stories by my favorite writers. Plus, with this book going towards a fundraiser, I was ecstatic to read it. I had to know what the writers have put together. Low and behold, I was blown away. There were so many talented writers besides the ones I already loved. I was super happy that I got this book. The writing styles were unique and a heady bunch when woven into one delicious read after another. I am a major fan of the romance genre. Here, I was presented with a unendless treasure’s worth of the hottest and best short tales. Each tale featuring a man with a beard. But the writers have gone on and beyond making me love this collection. It was a powerful and epic journey following the characters in each new piece. Every story presented had something new, exciting, and delicious to offer. My heart melted many times over as I flipped through the pages. Wow! There’s every kind of happy fantasy waiting readers inside…I couldn’t choose which writer did better because each story wrapped itself around my heart. They captured my attention quickly. The price of this magnificent anthology plus, it’s quality and the number of reads…is a definite must for all. I highly recommend it to readers worldwide. Because Beards is sexy, addictive, and highly engaging. 

