Review: Disaster at Roosevelt Ranch



Synopsis:

Complete Stand Alone/No Cliffhanger

I slept with the wrong twin.
And all I got for it in return was a broken heart.

Oh yeah, and a baby on the way–there’s that too.

But I’m determined to make it on my own. I don’t need a man, thank you very much. Not rich, charismatic, and decidedly flighty Rex Roosevelt, and especially not his twin brother, Justin.

No matter that the gorgeous former military doctor makes my heart beat a little faster . . . and all spots lower than that pay careful, careful attention.

None of that matters. The Roosevelt men are dangerous and I’m steering clear.

The trouble is, Justin refuses to leave me be.

And deep down, I don’t want to avoid him.

Deep down, I want to be even closer.

Rating: 5-stars

Review:

Disaster at Roosevelt Ranch by Elise Faber is hot, steamy, and exciting! I loved it. The characters are swoon worthy. Sexy, smart, and funny too. The leading male character is internally flawed but despite those flaws he’s the man every woman wants in her life. Meet Justin Roosevelt. The older brother of the man who knocked up an employee and left. Justin comes back to handle the family ranch. Once he’s back, he meets a woman who pulls at his heart. She does the unlikely and pukes all over his shoes and clothes. The most embarrassing moment but also the moment when Justin’s realizes her situation. Her love for horses has lead her back into Justin’s life. From there the shocking truth takes them on a beautiful journey. I loved the brickering between characters. Justin is the hero who is strong enough to handle any stubborn woman…and that one stubborn woman has him so tangled up inside he’s not sure to give into his heart or play it safe. The female character yer was easy to relate as well. Her situation was believable. Her spunky no sugar coated talk made her real. Readers with a fondness for animals and comedy will love this sweet romance. Disaster at Roosevelt Ranch is a must read for all. I highly recommend Elise Faber’s  novel to readers everywhere.

One thought on “Review: Disaster at Roosevelt Ranch

  1. Pingback: Book Buzz - Let Us Create Some Buzz For Your Book!!! | Contemporary Romance – Disaster at Roosevelt Ranch

Comments are closed.