Review: The Little Teashop of Broken Hearts 


Synopsis:
A deliciously charming romance, perfect for fans of Caroline Roberts, Jane Linfoot and Debbie Johnson.

From fairy cakes to first dates!

Maddie Lamington’s dreams are crumbling around her. If she doesn’t come up with a plan to save her little teashop on Sweet Street soon, it might be too late…

So when she sees how the perfect apple crumble brings together her lonely father and faithful customer Birdie, inspiration strikes: she’ll set up a dating night involving all her sweetest bakes.

Luckily, seriously gorgeous Caleb is on hand to help sprinkle a little magic – and a lot of sugar! Could one night of scrumptious first dates fix Maddie’s heartbreak and save her beloved teashop, too?

Rating: 5-stars

Review:

The Little Teashop of Broken Hearts by Jennifer Joyce is a fascinating tale. I highly recommend this novel to all women, everywhere. One young women has had her heart broken. Later on, she finds the courage to open up her own business. The Little Teashop. However, the sales are not going well and she may just lose it all. With the help of friends and family, she creates a baking speed date fundraiser. Couples come to meet other singles and taste her delicious bake goods. Maddie hopes the couples find love and most importantly love her baking. If they love her baking, she may have enough customers to stay open. But then, complications set in…like a man name Caleb. His mom is friends with Maddie’s dad. Lately he’s been helping Maddie with her plan to save her business. He comes up with names that make Maddie want to tease him, but there’s the power of attraction that will make Maddie dizzy. Caleb is a good looking man that she could easily love. Only he doesn’t love her back or so, she overheard him say. That’s fine. She wasn’t looking for love, anyway. Then, fate comes bringing them closer and these two plus, their friends, may find cupid’s arrows after all. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this story. Full of laughter, frustrations, and love. Second chances and new beginnings are found within the plot. Steady but addictive. Overall, I highly recommend this sweet romance to all. 

Advertisements