Review: A Minger’s Tale

A Minger's Tale




Synopsis: 

If only he knew where God lived, he would urinate in his letterbox! Growing up is a difficult time in the life of Ribban Bookmark, this book traces his journey down a Minger Highway, signposted with humour and littered with roadkill oneliners.

Rating: 5 stars

Review: 

A Minger’s Tale, by R. B. N. Bookmark, is a wonderfully told memoir. Bookmark’s journey is one that intrigues and lures readers like myself further into the book. It is easy to relate to as the tale is about the writer’s ups and downs in life. Life can be awful, but some of us have more downs than ups. His struggles tugged at my heart. Following as R. B. N. Bookmark made mistakes, took what life gave him, and how he survived it all, made me really connect with the writer. Funny, inspiring, and truly an entertaining read. A Minger’s Tale is indeed the perfect title for this book. Once I opened it, I couldn’t stop reading. The raw openness of this writer has sucked me in whole. Overall, I highly recommend his book to all.

4 thoughts on “Review: A Minger’s Tale

  1. Pingback: Review: A Minger’s Tale – Grass never grows on a busy street

Comments are closed.