Review: Weave A Murderous Web





Synopsis:

No good deed goes unpunished. When Jane Larson—a hot-shot litigator for a large firm in New York City—helps out a friend, she is sucked into the unfamiliar world of divorce and child support. 

Jane’s discovery of the deadbeat dad’s hidden assets soon unravels a web of lies, drugs, and murder that keeps getting more dangerous. 

Soon, Jane is involved in a high stakes race to recover a missing suitcase of cash and catch the murderer before she becomes the next victim.

Rating: 5-stars

Review:

Weave A Murdeous Web by Anne Rothman-Hicks & Ken Hicks is an entertaining thriller. One that kept me on the edge of my seat. Suspense oozed all over the pages. The threat and danger followed one New York litigator very closely. Jane Larson is well-known in her career. But soon her upcoming case, will bring not only chaos but deadly consequences. The opponent is one that sent chills down my back. I kept guessing as the plot swirled past me. Divorce, child support, and murder. Not just one but many. Little by little, each person involved is being killed. It’s only time before, Jane Larson becomes the next victim. But there’s still a case to solve…can she do it in time?

I was immediately taken with Weave A Murdeous Web. The pacing was fast. Not boring. Always  waiting for what may lie ahead. The main character, Jane Larson, is a strong determined woman. She’s a character readers can easily like and connect with…plus, the darkness that engulfs her due to the current case is thrilling. Drugs, murder, lies. Absolutely, crazy and dangerous. Just enough action to keeps things moving along. As each page went by, the plot got stickier like a spider’s web. The book’s setting was in New York, and it felt so real to me. I’ve been there once, and I got to revisit it again by reading this novel. Unexpected twists, the search for truth, and finding the killer was an adventure I enjoyed. Overall, I recommend this crime piece to readers everywhere. 

