Review: Finding Our Forever




Synopsis:

New York Times bestselling author Brenda Novak welcomes readers to the town of Silver Springs, where surprises wait around every corner!
The search for her birth mother brought Cora Kelly to the New Horizons Boys Ranch. Getting a job there was easy enough, but confiding in Aiyana, the ranch’s owner, that she’s really her daughter? Cora’s not sure she can do that, not unless she’s confident the news will be welcomed. And once she gets to know Elijah Turner, Aiyana’s adopted son and ranch manager, that decision becomes even more difficult.
Although Elijah can’t deny his deep attraction to Cora, he’s always struggled with trust. Anyone with his past would, and there’s something about the ranch’s newest employee that isn’t exactly as it seems. But if the feelings she awakes in his guarded heart are any indication, she might be just what he’s long been waiting for. 

Rating: 5-stars

Review:

Finding Our Forever by Brenda Novak is the beginning to a new series. Talk about a starter…this novella is packed full of emotional journeys. In this tale, I met a young woman who was adopted. Luckily for her, her adoptive mother and father were good people. That doesn’t happen much for orphans. Yet, Cora lucked out and she’s about to luck out further. Cora is a twenty-eight year old woman who hired an investigation into who her birth mom was and where she could find her. Finally, she has her answers. Little did she know that she would not only met her mom but her future husband, too. I was ecstatic. Neverous, happy, and sad. The intensity of the story kept building up to where it could end badly…I wasn’t sure which way the news would swing. 

Brenda Novak has once more impressed me with her writing. This writer is a pro at coming up with plots that are engaging. From the beginning to end, I was tailing after Cora every second. Left in suspense as to what will happen next and what Cora might decide to do. I was happy to have read this new novella by Brenda Novak. She truly, knows what her readers want and expect. I have read many of her books….and I love them all. There’s always some form of an emotional attachment that has me connecting immediately with the main charcaters. There’s either a dilemma that has me on edge of my seat guessing or a romance that has me hooked. Either way, I’m always left feeling satisfied having read each of her works. Finding Our Forever had a theme of adoption and family. I thought it was brilliant. A believable tale with all its craziness just like the real world brings. Overall, I highly recommend this book to readers worldwide. 

