Review: Protecting His Best Friend’s Sister





Synopsis:

Protecting His Best Friend’s Sister was originally published as Duty Bound. It has since been expanded, revised, and re-edited.

The only woman I want is the one I can never have.

Harper. My best friend’s sister. I’ve wanted her since I was eighteen, but she’s always been off-limits. Now I’m home after years in the Marines, and nothing has changed–except everything has. Her brother is dead, and she’s on a hopeless quest for answers about his death.
And I want her just as much as ever.

Someone is trying to kill her now, and she won’t let me keep her safe. I have to protect her anyway, even if she doesn’t trust me, even if she hates me for it. A man protects what’s precious to him, whether or not he can ever claim her for his own.

And Harper has always been precious to me.

Rating: 4-stars

Review:

Protecting His Best Friend’s Sister by both Samantha Chase and Noelle Adams is a sexy yet emotional short read. This novella is packed with loss, anger, and lust. Levi is best friends with Harper’s older brother. He has wanted and liked Harper since the beginning but it really hit Levi the hardest when Harper grew up…

As a teenager, Harper turned heads. Levi was no different. She had him wrapped around her finger and had no idea. Levi has struggled with his attraction to Harper. She’s off limits. Not going to mess up a friendship just because he likes his best friend’s sister. Little sister.

Now, Harper is a grown woman. No little about her. Curves, flawless skin and still as fierce as before…Levi wished it was under better circumstances. His best friend, Harper’s brother, Gavin, died. Burying him. Sadness and pain hits them both. Harper hates Levi. 

Only she doesn’t know why he left her that one day. Nor does she know just how much he really cares about her…

Harper is in danger and Levi will protect her. But where that leaves them afterwards is something readers will have to discover on their own. 

Hot, well-developed, and entertaining. Both Samantha Chase and Noelle Adams have started a series that caught my heart and attention. I missed the deeper connection I get from Samantha’s novels but this one was still good. Protecting His Best Friend’s Sister is a must read.  

