Review: Protecting the Enemy

Synopsis

Protecting the Enemy was originally published as Honor Bound. It has since been expanded, revised, and re-edited.
Twelve years ago, I gave up the love of my life because my family made the relationship impossible. Now that Ali has come back to me, I’m not going to give her up again.
It’s been years since I’ve seen her, and I know she’s hated me all this time. I never expected to see her working as an event planner for one of my father’s business partners. But here she is, always snooping around and getting into trouble. I’m supposed to be providing security, but I can’t stop thinking about her.
She’s up to something, and it might put her in danger. She sees me as the enemy now. Maybe I am, but I’m not going to lose her again. I might be hired to protect the man she’s working against, but my heart only wants to protect her. 

Rating: 4.5-stars

Review:

Protecting the Enemy by both Samantha Chase and Noelle Adams is the second installment to their new romance series. This book is another tale about second chances. A romance that existed but never got the chance to bloom until now. But there’s plenty of obstacles to get through first. Love is messy, complex, and complicated. It can leave damage…

Hatred, anger, danger, and sparks ignite in this exciting book. I felt closer to these characters than the previous book. However, I still miss the full fledge magic that Samantha Chase always brings to her books. Seeing as this is co-written, it’s hard to  feel that magic that I’m so used to feeling. But it’s still worth reading every damn page. I was engaged. Hooked. Intrigued by ehatwould transpire between the two protagonists. Writers Samantha Chase and Noelle Adams create a chemistry that lingers far after one finishes reading. Overall, I recommend this second title to readers everywhere. Protecting the Enemy is a contemporary full of heat and action. 

Leave a Reply

