Review: Lucy’s Book Club for the Lost and Found

Synopsis:

Sometimes you’ve got to run away to find yourself…

Twenty-four-year-old Lucy needs a fresh start. Forever single, frustrated with her studies and dreaming of writing a novel she can’t start, she gives up everything to run a little library in the leafy village of Tilley Moreton.

Lucy loves reading books almost as much as she loves fixing other people’s problems, so starting a book club seems like the perfect opportunity to do both. As she meets her new members, it’s clear she’s going to have her work cut out for her. Handsome but silent Callum is the biggest puzzle of them all…

But Lucy’s meddling begins to cause more problems than it solves, and she starts to think she should have kept out of everyone’s business. No one is more surprised than Lucy when Callum steps in to help. Could there be more to him than people think?

Callum secretly dreams of escaping his family and starting one of his own. Is Lucy crazy to think she could be the one? When he goes into business with her brother, is it the sign she’s been looking for? Or is he using her to get ahead?

As inspiration for her novel finally begins to flow, will Lucy follow her head, or her heart to find the happy ending she’s been longing for?

An utterly uplifting, emotional page-turner that will bring tears to your eyes and a smile to your face. Perfect for fans of Jenny Colgan and Milly Johnson.

Rating: 4-stars

Review:

Lucy’s Book Club for the Lost and Found by Emma Davies is a sweet heartfelt tale. The entire book was one happy story. Each of the characters struggled with their own issues. Callum struggles with insecurities and shyness. Hattie is a single mum. Lia is taking care of her mum who suffers from Alzheimer’s. Oscar feels lonely. All of these characters add a bit to the overall story. Lucy is a young woman who meddles into other people’s lives. This, causes for messy situations and for making new friends. I enjoy any journey that offers friendships, talk of books, and new beginnings like this one did. The pacing was steady. There wasn’t a ‘I must read this…before bedtime’ or an ‘OMG, this is amazing!’ moments…so, be prepared. However, it was clean and entertaining.

Comments are closed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: