Review: Fashions Fade, Haunted Is Eternal

Fashions Fade, Haunted Is Eternal (A Haunted Vintage Mystery #7)

 

 

 

 

 

Synopsis:

A photo shoot in a graveyard ends in a grave shooting . . .

Cookie Chanel–owner of the chic clothing store It’s Vintage Y’All in Sugar Creek, Georgia–has been hired to dress models for a fashion shoot. The spread will be featured in Fashion and Style magazine’s October issue–so the models are posing in a cemetery. As someone who can see and talk to ghosts, Cookie’s not spooked by the location. But she is surprised when a new ghost appears, decked out in 1920s couture. And she’s shocked when she hears a gunshot. Then a model runs toward her, saying the grumpy photographer has been edited out of the picture – for good. With help from her ghostly pals, Cookie must zoom in on the truth before she’s the next to strike a final pose . . .

Don’t Miss Cookie Chanel’s Shopping Tips

Praise for the Haunted Vintage Mysteries

“Rose Pressey’s books are fun!”–Janet Evanovich

“An appealing protagonist who is as sweet as a Southern accent.”– Library Journal 

Chic and quirky heroine Cookie Chanel and a supporting cast of small-town Southern characters are sure to charm lovers of high fashion and murderous hi-jinks alike.”              —Jennie Bentley

Rating: 5-stars

Review:

Fashions Fade, Haunted Is Eternal by Rose Pressey is an exciting ghost mystery. The characters are amusing to follow. I loved how the main protagonist can both see and talk to ghosts. Just when she’s used to having one as a friend, another one appears. And then, shortly after that, a photographer is murdered on the scene. The who done it theme pops up and it is up to Cookie to solve the murder. A fashionista with two helpful ghosts and a paramedic boyfriend, makes for an entertaining tale. I couldn’t help but to love the story and laugh along the way. For fans of Angie Fox and Pamela Kopfler this is a must read! Overall, I highly recommend it. Humor, action, and mystery all in one perfect bundle.

Comments are closed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: