Review: Believe In Me

Believe in Me (The Worthingtons, #6)

 

 

 

Synopsis:

Even the Worthington least likely to wed may find her perfect match . . .

Marriage has worked out quite nicely for her older sisters, yet Lady Augusta Vivers is certain it would end her studies in languages and geography, and stop her from travelling. But when her mother thwarts her plan to attend the only university in Europe that accepts women—in Italy—she is forced to agree to one London Season. Spending her time at parties proves an empty diversion—until she encounters the well-traveled Lord Phineas Carter-Wood. Still, Europe awaits . . .

Phineas has studied architecture all over the world, yet Augusta is his most intriguing discovery yet. How can he resist a woman who loves maps and far-off lands? But her longing for all things foreign hinders any hope of courtship. When he learns her cousins have offered a trip to Europe, he secretly arranges to join their party. For he is determined to show Augusta that a real union is a thrilling adventure of its own. And when their journey is beset by dangerous obstacles, he gets far more opportunity than he bargained for . . .

Praise for Ella Quinn’s The Marquis and I
 
“Romance builds in this satisfying, memorable read, perfect for fans of Grace Burrowes and Tessa Dare.”—Booklist 
 
“A surprising Regency romance that combines intelligence and intrigue for satisfying results.”—Kirkus Reviews 
  
“Full of payoffs for longtime readers while welcoming the new.”—Publishers Weekly

Rating: 4-stars

Review:

Believe In Me by Ella Quinn is a charming book about intelligence, passion, and adventure. The plot was easy to get lost within. Some humor was found on every page. A young woman of wealth is more interested in her world travels and education than finding a man to love. But little does she know she can have both, if she finds the right man. That man happens to be Lord Phineas. He is well-traveled and titled. Also, he finds Lady Ella the most intriguing thing ever. So, plans to woo her. However, there are obstacles to beat and survive. Passion engulfs the story as things heat up between both Lady Ella and Lord Phineas. Lady Ella is a strong heroine that all women, including myself will like. She is smart, beautiful, and determined to set her life the way she wants it. She’s not afraid to seek what she wants. Nothing stops her. Overall, I recommend reading Believe In Me to readers everywhere.

 

Comments are closed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: