Review: What the Heart Sees

What the Heart Sees: A Collection of Amish Romances


Together for the first time, three Amish romances from Kathleen Fuller

“A Miracle for Miriam” from An Amish Christmas

Miriam fell for Seth, but he broke her heart. Years later, after he’s nearly killed in an accident, Miriam sees him at a Christmas party and notices something is different about him-not just how he looks, but how he acts. When Seth pursues her, she must decide whether to guard her heart or accept his love.

“A Place of His Own” from An Amish Gathering

When Josiah left Paradise the first time, he didn’t even say good-bye. Now he’s back, ten years later, and he’s changed. Why is he so distant and bitter? Where is the boy who used to be Amanda’s best friend? Amanda is learning that there are things even a capable Amish girl can’t fix. But can she stand there and watch him walk away…again?

“What the Heart Sees” from An Amish Love

A tragic accident rocks a peaceful Amish community, leaving Ellie Chupp blinded and Christopher Bender’s future shattered. But they find love and forgiveness in a place they least expect.

Rating: 5-stars


What the Heart Sees by Kathleen Fuller is a heartfelt collection of Amish fiction. They are short and sweet. Every story has characters that stole my heart. I wished they were longer. The characters were that enjoyable to follow. From sisterhood to crushes, from best friends to lovers, from strangers to friends-readers get a little of everything in this collection. Kathleen Fuller’s tales show the Amish way of living. Their rules and customs are felt and experienced on every page. I loved the call to God and to their community. The pull to do the right thing no matter how frustrating or tough it was-was amazing. They go through a wide variety of daily life issues. This was an entertaining and well-written book. I cried, laughed, and fell deeply in love with this collection.

Comments are closed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: