Review: The Christmas Village

The Christmas Village (Somerset Lake, #2)

Synopsis:

USA Today bestselling author Annie Rains delivers a tender trade paperback romance that will appeal to readers with its warmth and bestselling themes!

Lucy Hannigan has inherited her mother’s bulldog, Bella, and her childhood home, the only pink house on Gingerbread Lane. With the holidays coming up, the pressure is on to decorate the house for the annual lights competition and maintain her parent’s winning streak. But Lucy already has her hands full as a midwife and a new landlord-to her ex-fiance.

When Miles Bruno is suddenly asked to move out of his rental home, he’s grateful to Lucy for taking him on as a tenant. But their broken-off engagement doesn’t make it easy to live next door. Sparks still fly between them, and he’d give anything to get back in Lucy’s good graces. But to do that will take much more than just tree trimming and house decorating and contest winning. Will one wildly grand romantic gesture on Christmas Eve finally soften her heart?

Rating: 5-stars

Review:

The Christmas Village by Annie Rains is a beautifully written novel. It has me laughing and falling for the characters immediately. I like the heroine. She holds up firm and knows what she wants. The hero is great too! Combining these two characters, it is a charming fun-filled adventure. The ups and downs of romance and all the complications. The dialogue made this a fast read. Christmas spirit, new beginnings, and second chances are here in this read. I love reading The Christmas Village. For fans of Debbie Macomber, Debbie Mason, and Brenda Novak this is a must read! A contemporary romance novel that has all the feels and is well-written.

Comments are closed.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: