Review: Landslide by Adam Sikes

Synopsis:

International Arms—Private Military Companies—Corruption at Every Turn

U.S. Marine veteran Mason Hackett moved to London to start his life over, and he’s done his best to convince himself that what happened fifteen years ago doesn’t matter—the people he killed, the men he lost, the lives he ruined. But when Mason sees the face of a dead friend flash on a television screen and then receives a mysterious email referencing a CIA operation gone bad, he can no longer ignore his inner demons.

Driven by loyalty and a need to uncover the truth, Mason launches on a perilous journey from the Czech Republic to Romania toward the war-torn separatist region in eastern Ukraine to honor a fifteen-year-old promise. The answers he seeks—the fate of a friend and his connection to the underworld of international arms dealers and defense corporations—throw Mason into the cauldron of a covert war where no one can be trusted.

Perfect for fans of Daniel Silva and Brad Thor! 

Rating: 4-stars

Review:

Landslide by Adam Sikes is another geopolitical thriller that I have enjoyed reading. It has all the right elements to make it interesting. Action-packed, high risks, and danger all play a key role in this novel. I love the sole hero going at it alone. It reminds me sort of Hercules having to go through a series of danger to prove himself to the Gods. In this case, the danger exists everywhere. One man searching for answers he needs. A sort of redemption kind of tale too. Mason Hackett is the type of character that drew me in deeper. I needed to know his full story and how it would end. Overall, I was impressed with Adam Sikes tale. Landslide definitely fits in with all the major thrillers can crime fiction reads like that of Ian Flemming’s and Brad Thor. Adam Sikes writes in a way that makes the readers want to become invested in the character and the overall story. Well done. I was hooked.

One thought on “Review: Landslide by Adam Sikes

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: