Review: Highland Jewel

    Synopsis: The next book in the new lush Scottish historical series from USA Today bestselling author, May McGoldrick. A REBEL AT HEART Maisie Murray’s sweet, docile exterior masks the courageous spirit of a firebrand determined to champion women’s suffrage with like-minded friends. But fighting for her principles has swept her directly into harm’s way—and into... Continue Reading →

Review: Drama Dance

    Synopsis: Theatre professor Nicky Abbondanza is back at Treemeadow College directing their Nutcracker Ballet co-starring his spouse, theatre professor Noah Oliver, their son Taavi, and their best friend and department head, Martin Anderson. With muscular dance students and faculty in the cast, the Christmas tree on stage isn’t the only thing rising. When... Continue Reading →

Review: Us Against Alzheimer’s

    Synopsis: This groundbreaking multicultural anthology shares moving personal stories about the impacts of Alzheimer’s and dementia. An estimated 5.7 million Americans are afflicted by Alzheimer’s disease, including 10 percent of those over sixty-five, and it is the sixth leading cause of death. But its effects are more pervasive: for the nearly 6 million... Continue Reading →

Review: Blind Spot

    Synopsis: New York Times bestseller Brenda Novak's Evelyn Talbot series returns, with a heavily pregnant Evelyn being held hostage. With Jasper Moore, the privileged boy who attacked her when she was only sixteen, finally caught and in prison, Dr. Evelyn Talbot, founder and head psychiatrist at Hanover House (a prison/research facility for psychopaths in remote Alaska), believes she... Continue Reading →

Review: On the Corner of Love and Hate

    Synopsis: For fans of Christina Lauren and Lauren Layne comes a delightfully sassy and sexy romance about a campaign manager who reluctantly works with the local Lothario to help revamp his image for the upcoming mayoral elections, only to discover that he’s hiding something that can turn both their lives upside down. What’s... Continue Reading →

Review: Waiting for Tom Hanks

        Synopsis: Can a romcom-obssessed romantic finally experience the meet-cute she always dreamed of or will reality never compare to fiction, in this charming debut adult novel from Kerry Winfrey. Annie is twenty-seven years old, single, and obsessed with romantic comedies (she and her mother watched them religiously, before her mom died).... Continue Reading →

Review: One Night of Temptation

      Synopsis: Faced with a marriage she can’t abide, Lady Penelope Wakefield takes drastic measures to preserve her freedom. Her brilliant plan is foolproof until a sexy but imperious rector “rescues” her. Rector Hugh Tarleton has no patience for the Society philanthropists who seek to bestow their pity—and not much else—on his oppressed... Continue Reading →

Review: The Tinderbox

      Synopsis: With her Amish parents' twentieth anniversary approaching, eighteen-year-old Sylvia Miller stumbles across a surprise--the old brass tinderbox her clockmaker father keeps in his Lancaster County shop has been left unlocked. Against her better judgment, Sylvia opens the cherished heirloom, not realizing that what she is about to discover will splinter apart... Continue Reading →

Review: How to Write A Romance

        Synopsis: A unique, beautifully designed journal filled with helpful tips and invaluable advice vital for every aspiring romance novelist—and every romance fan! For romance writers and readers alike, How to Write a Romance is a sleek, inventive journal that will inspire you to create love stories that stir the heart, tease the imagination,... Continue Reading →

Review: Say You’re Sorry

      Synopsis: Introducing the first novel in the pulse-pounding Sacramento series from New York Times bestselling author Karen Rose. There is a serial killer on the loose, preying on vulnerable women. The only identifiable mark the killer leaves are letters--sometimes one, sometimes two--all carved into the torsos of his victims. Together they spell "Sydney." When... Continue Reading →

Review: Falling to Pieces

      In this first book of a three-book series, author Vannetta Chapman brings a fresh twist to the popular Amish fiction genre. She blends the familiar components consumers love in Amish books—faith, community, simplicity, family—with an innovative who-done-it plot that keeps readers guessing right up to the last stitch in the quilt. When... Continue Reading →

Review: A Most Novel Revenge

      Synopsis: Amory and Milo Ames “channel Nick and Nora Charles” (Booklist) in the latest installment in this Edgar-nominated charming traditional mystery series set in 1930s England. Amory and Milo Ames are drawn into the investigation of a years-old murder by a salacious novelist in the English countryside in the latest installment in... Continue Reading →

Review: The Invisible Guardian

      Synopsis: Already a #1 international bestseller, this tautly written and gripping psychological thriller forces a police inspector to reluctantly return to her hometown in Basque Country—a place engulfed in mythology and superstition—to solve a series of eerie murders. When the naked body of a teenage girl is found on a riverbank in... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: