Review: Goldhammer by Haris Orkin

Goldhammer by Haris Orkin June 6 - July 1, 2022 Virtual Book Tour Synopsis: A James Flynn Escapade A young actress, involuntarily committed to City of Roses Psychiatric Hospital, plunges James Flynn into a dangerous new adventure when she claims one of the most powerful producers in Hollywood is trying to kill her. Still convinced... Continue Reading →

Review: The Honeymoon Cottage

Synopsis: From New York Times bestseller Lori Foster, an all-new romantic family saga for fans of Jill Shalvis, Lori Wilde, and Sarah Morgan. In The Honeymoon Cottage, locals of a quirky small town help an on-the-shelf wedding planner find her own happily-ever-after. Wedding planner Yardley Belanger has resigned herself to spinsterhood while organizing other people’s happy endings. An all-new heartwarming story... Continue Reading →

Review: The Last Grand Duchess

Synopsis: This sweeping new novel from the internationally bestselling author of The Woman Before Wallis takes readers behind palace walls to see the end of Imperial Russia through the eyes of Olga Romanov, the first daughter of the last Tsar. Grand Duchess Olga Romanov comes of age amid a shifting tide for the great dynasties of Europe. But... Continue Reading →

Review: The Bucharest Dossier

Synopsis: Bill Hefflin is a man apart—apart from life, apart from his homeland, apart from love At the start of the 1989 uprising in Romania, CIA analyst Bill Hefflin—a disillusioned Romanian expat—arrives in Bucharest at the insistence of his KGB asset, code-named Boris. As Hefflin becomes embroiled in an uprising that turns into a brutal... Continue Reading →

Review: Scattered Legacy

Synopsis: To outsiders, the relationship between Manhattan antiquities assessor Annalisse Drury and sports car magnate Alec Zavos must look carefree and glamorous. In reality, it’s a love affair regularly punctuated by treasure hunting, action-packed adventure, and the occasional dead body. When Alec schedules an overseas trip to show Annalisse his mother's birthplace in Bari, Italy, he squeezes in the... Continue Reading →

Review: Summer at Stallion Ridge

Synopsis: "Clear off space on your keeper shelf, Fossen has arrived."—Lori Wilde, New York Times bestselling author Can two old friends rekindle the spark that brought them together when their pasts are littered with land mines? The chance to be near his young son is the only thing that could entice former SWAT commander Matt Corbin back... Continue Reading →

Review: With Love from Rose Bend

Synopsis: He came to Rose Bend to hide. But she’ll help him find everything he’s been missing.Leontyne Dennison is on a love hiatus. And that’s just fine, because perfectionist Leo is hyperfocused on the success of her family’s southern Berkshires inn. Volunteering for Rose Bend’s annual spring festival is certain to boost business—and provide the... Continue Reading →

Review: What Momma Left Behind

Synopsis: Worie Dressar is seventeen years old when influenza and dysentery ravage her Appalachian Mountain community in 1898, leaving behind a growing number of orphaned children with no way to care for themselves. Worie's mother has been secretly feeding a number of these little ones on Sourwood Mountain. But when she dies suddenly, Worie is... Continue Reading →

Witness Protection Widow Excerpt

Book description WITNESS PROTECTION WIDOW: Can the witness protection program keep her identity secret?After Allison James finally escapes her marriage to a monster, she becomes the star witness in the case against her deceased husband’s powerful crime family. Now it’s up to US Marshal Jaxson Stevens, Ali’s ex-boyfriend, to keep the WITSEC widow safe. But... Continue Reading →

Read about the Inspiration for The Girl I Left Behind by Andie Newton

Inspiration by Andie Newton Ten years ago, I wrote the first words of my debut novel The Girl I Left Behind. I never thought I’d write a novel. Ever. One day I caught a documentary on the History Channel about Nuremberg’s historic Kunst bunker, a secret art bunker the townsfolk hid from Hitler, and I... Continue Reading →

Blog Tour: One Tough Cowboy

  ABOUT ONE TOUGH COWBOY: First in a brand-new series from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lora Leigh and Veronica Chadwick about one man’s pursuit of justice—and unbridled desire. LAW AND ORDER For as long as Samantha can remember, Hunter—a man as strong as steel, with a heart of gold—has been her hero. It came as no surprise to... Continue Reading →

Review & Excerpt for Freefall: A Divine Comedy

  Excerpt: Tillie confronts the past Sibyl Pitt offered her funky cabin at Whistler for the Muskrateers’ reunion. Tillie had visited the ski resort in her early twenties—before it became yuppified; before it was a resort. A tiny village in the cradle of two mountains, it wasn’t named Whistler yet, and the houses were funky.... Continue Reading →

Special Guest: Elyse Douglas Author of The Lost Mata Hari Ring

You Are a Real Character by Elyse Douglas A young teacher at a small town high school—married, in her 20’s, with aspirations to become a television journalist—was accused of murdering her husband. In the weeks before her arrest, she appeared on television several times, making emotional pleas, asking anyone with knowledge of the murder to... Continue Reading →

Author Interview & Excerpt with P.K. Tyler

You’re the head of marketing for Novel Publicity, a business woman, and an award winning author. What does a typical day work day look like for you? P.K.: A lot like this: https://media.giphy.com/media/DpB9NBjny7jF1pd0yt2/giphy.gif How do you find balance between working life, your family and everything else? P.K.: Have a forgiving spouse? I don’t do everything,... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: