Review: Pruning the Dead

        Synopsis: Post-retirement aches and pains can't prevent sixty-five-year-old Lilly Jayne from keeping the most manicured garden in Goosebush, Massachusetts. But as a murder mystery blooms in the sleepy New England town, can a green thumb weed out a killer? With hundreds flocking to her inaugural garden party, meticulous Lilly Jayne hasn't... Continue Reading →

Review: Freedom’s Light

        Synopsis: USA TODAY bestselling author Colleen Coble explores the mystery and the romance of the Revolutionary War. A young lighthouse keeper must navigate the dangerous waters of revolution and one man’s obsession with her to find safe harbor with the sea captain she loves. Hannah Thomas believes she’s escaped Galen Wright’s... Continue Reading →

Review: Death by Chocolate Malted Milkshake

        Synopsis: The island fishing village of Eastport, Maine, has plenty of salty local character. It also has a sweet side, thanks to Jacobia “Jake” Tiptree, her best friend Ellie, and their waterfront bake shop, The Chocolate Moose. But when island life is disrupted by the occasional killer, Jake and Ellie put... Continue Reading →

Review: The Atomic City Girls by Janet Beard

        Synopsis: In the bestselling tradition of Hidden Figures and The Wives of Los Alamos, comes a riveting novel of the everyday women who worked on the Manhattan Project during World War II “What you see here, what you hear here, what you do here, let it stay here.” In November 1944, eighteen-year-old June Walker... Continue Reading →

Review: An Enlightening Quiche by Eva Pasco

          Synopsis: Two headstrong women in their forties coming from different moral directions clash: AUGUSTA BERGERON: Dysfunctional. Deceptive. Demure. More than meets the eye at face value, and stuck in a holding pattern, the town siren engages in reckless behavior she attributes to maternal abandonment, until she eggs-humes her mother’s quiche... Continue Reading →

Review: Sirens by Joseph Knox

                  Synopsis:     "Razor-sharp urban noir...very special indeed." -- Lee Child    The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough.... Continue Reading →

Review: Regolith

Synopsis: Elle is a sales superstar at Aspen-Hayward Inc., a company specializing in consumer products and medical supplies. To her surprise, she is hand-picked by the company’s board to run the Research and Development department with an impossible mandate: deliver an industry-leading adaptive learning program to anticipate consumer needs, or else. Aspen-Hayward—languishing in the shadow... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: