Review: The Governess Game by Tessa Dare

            Synopsis: The second unforgettable novel in USA Today bestselling author Tessa Dare’s Girl Meets Duke series. He’s been a bad, bad rake—and it takes a governess to teach him a lesson. The accidental governess... After her livelihood slips through her fingers, Alexandra Mountbatten takes on an impossible post: transforming a pair... Continue Reading →

Review: The Step-by-Step Drawing Book for Kids

          Synopsis: PERFECT GIFT FOR KIDS AND BEGINNERS! Peanut Prodigy’s Step-by-Step Drawing Book for Kids is a fun way for your child to learn to draw and enhance motor skills! Each illustration page is equipped with two different pictures that are numbered with a blank corresponding page to begin practicing! Our book includes... Continue Reading →

Review: Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate

                Synopsis: Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family’s Mississippi... Continue Reading →

Review: Black Fatherhood: Trials & Tribulations, Testimony & Triumph

                    Synopsis: Fatherhood is one of the most challenging jobs in the world, and it becomes even tougher when one must combat harmful stereotypes. In his work, Khalid Akil White actively challenges the negative stereotype of the "Black Father." White is both a father himself and... Continue Reading →

Review: The Resurrection of Joan Ashby

Synopsis: I viewed the consumptive nature of love as a threat to serious women. But the wonderful man I just married believes as I do―work is paramount, absolutely no children―and now love seems to me quite marvelous. These words are spoken to a rapturous audience by Joan Ashby, a brilliant and intense literary sensation acclaimed... Continue Reading →

Review: Artania

Synopsis: Eleven-year-old Bartholomew Borax III can’t go to school, play outside or worst of all, make art... so he sketches in secret. After he meets the skateboarding painter, Alexander DeVinci, they're yanked into another realm by a magical painting. Their own world is nothing in comparison to Artania: a world with living paintings and sculptures.... Continue Reading →

Review: Professor Ladybug Teaches ABCs

Synopsis:  Welcome to the wonderful world of Professor Ladybug! In this colorful, illustrated book, familiar objects and animals progressively introduce the 26 letters of the alphabet. This book is designed primarily for early learners (pre-K).  Rating: 5-stars Review: The world of Professor Ladybug is amazing! The colors, entertainment, and charming pages are fun to explore.... Continue Reading →

Review: Professor Ladybug Teaches Basic Cursive

Synopsis: Welcome to the wonderful world of Professor Ladybug! This workbook provides hundreds of cursive writing practice pages. These exercises are perfect for helping children practice their letters and simple sentences in traditional cursive (also known as longhand or script). This helpful resource includes practice pages for all 26 letters of the alphabet, uppercase and... Continue Reading →

Review: Professor Ladybug Teaches All About Me

Synopsis: Welcome to the wonderful world of Professor Ladybug! This simple workbook is designed for children to explore and record facts about themselves, as well as their friends and family.  These 80+ pages are also a great way to build self-esteem and confidence in any young child. Watch them get more confident through exercises that... Continue Reading →

Review: Wedding Bells at Butterfly Cove

Synopsis: A second chance by the sea? When Kiki Jackson’s marriage falls to pieces, there’s only one place that she knows she can escape to – her sister’s little guesthouse in Butterfly Cove. But she’s worried that turning up on bride-to-be Mia’s doorstep, especially with her two adorable children in tow, will spoil her sister’s... Continue Reading →

Lucky’s Lesson- Children’s Novel Challenge

Today's writing challenge, is to write abput the cute adorable loving lab puppy named Lucky. Lucky is a mischievious little puppy. Lucky goes around sniffing a new scent. This new scent is something that Lucky loves best. Chocolate candy! Lucky goes around the farm eating all the chocolate candy he finds. What Lucky doesn't realise... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: