Review: Death by Chocolate Malted Milkshake

        Synopsis: The island fishing village of Eastport, Maine, has plenty of salty local character. It also has a sweet side, thanks to Jacobia “Jake” Tiptree, her best friend Ellie, and their waterfront bake shop, The Chocolate Moose. But when island life is disrupted by the occasional killer, Jake and Ellie put... Continue Reading →

Review: The Ladies of Ivy Cottage by Julie Klassen

          Synopsis: New from the Top Author of Inspirational Regency Romance Return to Ivy Hill in The Ladies of Ivy Cottage as friendships deepen, romances blossom, and mysteries unfold. Living with the two Miss Groves in Ivy Cottage, impoverished gentlewoman Rachel Ashford is determined to earn her own livelihood . . . somehow.... Continue Reading →

Review: Lucy’s Book Club for the Lost and Found

Synopsis: Sometimes you’ve got to run away to find yourself… Twenty-four-year-old Lucy needs a fresh start. Forever single, frustrated with her studies and dreaming of writing a novel she can’t start, she gives up everything to run a little library in the leafy village of Tilley Moreton. Lucy loves reading books almost as much as... Continue Reading →

Review: The Little Bed and Breakfast by the Sea

Synopsis: A cosy and charming romance set in an English seaside town, perfect for fans of Trisha Ashley and Caroline Roberts. Escape to the seaside this summer! Mae loves running her little Bed & Breakfast, it’s the perfect place to raise her adorable four-year-old daughter! And no matter how persistently local vet, Alfie, chases her,... Continue Reading →

Review: Deborah Rising

  Synopsis: Set in ancient Israel, Deborah Rising (HarperCollins, 2016) portrays the dramatic (and unlikely) rise of the first woman to lead a nation in recorded human history. In the tradition of The Red Tent, The Fifth Mountain, and The Mists of Avalon, this absorbing novel delivers an inspiring story of suspense and adventure in pursuit of freedom and self-determination, starring... Continue Reading →

Review: No Way Up

  Synopsis: When Cimarron ranch patriarch Chance Boden is caught in an avalanche, only the quick actions of hired hand Heath Kincaid save him. Before leaving by train to receive treatment to save his leg--and possibly his life--Chance demands that Heath read the patriarch's will and see its conditions enforced immediately. If Chance's three bickering... Continue Reading →

Review: Clean

  Synopsis: High school senior Lanny Keating has it all. A three-sport athlete at Lauserville High School looking at a college football scholarship, with a supportive family, stellar grades, boy band good looks… until the fateful day when it all falls apart. Seventeen-year-old Trevor Ladd has always been a publicly declared zero and the high... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: