Review: The Summer of 1957

Synopsis: In the summer of 1957, eight-year-old Penelope Evans was sexually molested. Two months later, the man who molested her was found dead in his car from a gunshot wound to the head. It was ruled a suicide. Now, thirty-six years later, Elizabeth Scott-the granddaughter of the dead man and a police investigator-wonders why her... Continue Reading →

Review: Look for Her by Emily Winslow

            Synopsis: Everyone loves a beautiful missing girl… a gripping psychological thriller that delves into the grief, jealousy, and unresolved mystery surrounding a cold case kidnapping, in the vein of Gilly MacMillan and Mary Kubica. Just outside of Cambridge, Lilling seems like an unassuming idyllic English village, but it’s home... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: