Meet This Author: Annie England Noblin

Q: When did you begin writing your novel, Christmas in Blue Dog Valley?Annie: During the height of the pandemic. It was such a stress relief for me to be able to sit down at my computer and write about a world I could control! Q: Where do you find inspiration for your writing?Annie: Everywhere. That’s... Continue Reading →

Review: Christmas in Blue Dog Valley

Synopsis: For anyone who ever loved All Creatures Great and Small, Annie England Noblin's newest novel--about a big city vet transplanted to a small Wisconsin town--is pure delight as we meet aging alpacas, stump-tailed cats, goats in tutus, a vagabond border collie named Kevin, and the people who think they own them. And through it all, Goldie McKenzie, DVM,... Continue Reading →

Review: Love on the Brain by Ali Hazelwood

Synopsis: From the New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis comes a new STEMinist rom-com in which a scientist is forced to work on a project with her nemesis—with explosive results. Bee Königswasser lives by a simple code: What would Marie Curie do? If NASA offered her the lead on a neuroengineering project - a literal dream... Continue Reading →

Review: When Sparks Fly by Jo McNally

Synopsis: "Readers will be charmed...Full of genuine emotion." —Publishers Weekly on Stealing Kisses in the Snow "Entertaining and charming story that will appeal to readers of small-town romance." --Harlequin Junkie on Slow Dancing at SunriseWhat if the one who’s off-limits…is really the one? Between her business, her recent divorce and her teenage daughter who needs... Continue Reading →

Review: The Honeymoon Cottage

Synopsis: From New York Times bestseller Lori Foster, an all-new romantic family saga for fans of Jill Shalvis, Lori Wilde, and Sarah Morgan. In The Honeymoon Cottage, locals of a quirky small town help an on-the-shelf wedding planner find her own happily-ever-after. Wedding planner Yardley Belanger has resigned herself to spinsterhood while organizing other people’s happy endings. An all-new heartwarming story... Continue Reading →

Review: Last Dance with a Cowboy

Synopsis: Can this wandering cowboy convince his first love that he deserves a second chance in a charming contemporary romance for fans of New York Times bestselling authors Jennifer Ryan and Maisey Yates—with a bonus novella by Carolyn Brown! Leila Valentino will do anything to keep her grandparents’ Colorado winery afloat. Even partner with August Harding, the... Continue Reading →

Review: Summer at Stallion Ridge

Synopsis: "Clear off space on your keeper shelf, Fossen has arrived."—Lori Wilde, New York Times bestselling author Can two old friends rekindle the spark that brought them together when their pasts are littered with land mines? The chance to be near his young son is the only thing that could entice former SWAT commander Matt Corbin back... Continue Reading →

Review: With Love from Rose Bend

Synopsis: He came to Rose Bend to hide. But she’ll help him find everything he’s been missing.Leontyne Dennison is on a love hiatus. And that’s just fine, because perfectionist Leo is hyperfocused on the success of her family’s southern Berkshires inn. Volunteering for Rose Bend’s annual spring festival is certain to boost business—and provide the... Continue Reading →

Review: Love & Other Disasters

Synopsis: The first openly nonbinary contestant on America’s favorite cooking show falls for their clumsy competitor in this delicious romantic comedy debut “that is both fantastically fun and crack your heart wide open vulnerable.” (Rosie Danan, author of The Roommate) Recently divorced and on the verge of bankruptcy, Dahlia Woodson is ready to reinvent herself... Continue Reading →

Review: To All the Dogs I Loved Before

Synopsis: First love gets a second chance when a mischievous dog finds a way to keep fetching the town librarian’s high school sweetheart in this charming small-town romance. The last person librarian Elinor Rodriguez wants to spend time with is her first love, Levi Jackson, but it seems her mischievous rescue dog has other ideas.... Continue Reading →

Review: The Christmas Village

Synopsis: USA Today bestselling author Annie Rains delivers a tender trade paperback romance that will appeal to readers with its warmth and bestselling themes! Lucy Hannigan has inherited her mother's bulldog, Bella, and her childhood home, the only pink house on Gingerbread Lane. With the holidays coming up, the pressure is on to decorate the house... Continue Reading →

Review: Catching Mr. Right

Synopsis: They can’t both win…Can they?Louisiana angler Victoria Thibodeaux needs the spokesperson contract with Romeo Reels to keep her business going and give her daughter a better life. But her hard-won confidence sinks to the bottom of the bayou when her rival, Alaskan fisherman Seth James, arrives. With his smooth-talking charm, handsome Seth could steal... Continue Reading →

Review: The Christmas Promise

Synopsis: The Christmas season…Is perfect for new beginningsAfter a tragedy seventeen years ago, author Ella Jacobs never wanted to come back to Lighthouse Cove. Not to the whispered rumors, the judgment or even to Ben Winters, the boy she loved. Now she’s returned in time for Christmas—and some much-needed closure. But old flames burn bright.... Continue Reading →

Review: Only for You

Synopsis: Barb Curtis returns to Sapphire Springs with this heartwarming romance where a small-town bakery owner finds herself in a fake relationship with the man she's always pined after.Will a fake relationship between two friends lead to true love?After having his heart broken on national television, Tim Fraser knows only one way to stop the... Continue Reading →

Review: Second Chance at Sunflower Ranch

Synopsis: From the bestselling author of Queen of Cowboy: regrets and old heartbreaks are unearthed in this sweeping love story as hometown sweethearts get a second chance at love—and being a family. Retired combat medic Jesse Ryan hasn’t been home much since he enlisted twenty years ago. Now he’s headed back to Texas to help take... Continue Reading →

Review: Forever Friends

Synopsis: Fans of Virgin River and Sweet Magnolias will love this charming, relatable beach read about a single mother finding love and friendship where she least expects it. Single mom Renee Rhodes seems like a woman who has it all together—perfect house, perfect kid, perfect yard. But now that her daughter is away at college, she doesn't know what to... Continue Reading →

Review: Once Upon a Puppy

Synopsis: Opposites attract when a straitlaced lawyer and whimsical party planner must fake-date as co-parents of a rambunctious Irish wolfhound in the second book of this im-paw-ssibly charming small-town romance series. Connor Wyeth has a plan for everything. But when he adopts Maximus, an unruly Irish wolfhound mix, he gets more than he bargained for.... Continue Reading →

Review: She Lost Her Muse

Synopsis: Poppy believes she’s a nobody without Meagan, her best friend since childhood. They’re college roommates, majoring in fine art with high aspirations of becoming successful artists. But Poppy’s world shatters when she’s suspended one semester before graduating. Her controlling father, Pastor Wayne, sends her away to live in her mother’s abandoned, soon to be... Continue Reading →

Review: Dream Spinner

Synopsis: In this steamy and emotional contemporary romance from a New York Times bestselling author, two damaged souls must overcome the pain of their pasts to have the love they've always dreamed of. Hattie Yates has finally met the man of her dreams. Yet years of abuse from her demanding father have left her petrified of disappointment.... Continue Reading →

Review: The Keepsake Sisters

Synopsis: New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lori Wilde’s heartwarming follow-up to her “page-turning and passionate” (Jill Shalvis) trade paperback debut, The Moonglow Sisters, takes readers back to Moonglow Cove, Texas, with a story of twin sisters separated at birth who are reunited under unforgettable circumstancesIt was a story that couldn’t possibly be true: Identical twins, separated... Continue Reading →

Review: Adulting by Liz Talley

Synopsis: USA Today bestselling author Liz Talley’s emotional and heart-lifting novel about facing the past, unconditional love, and a woman on the verge of a breakthrough. After another all-night bender, one more failed stint at rehab, and a parole violation, self-destructive actress Chase London has to deal with her demons. She’s been written off as a... Continue Reading →

Review: One Step to You

Synopsis: From an international bestselling author, this modern romance story explores whether distance and separation can ever keep true love apart. One Step to You has captured the hearts of millions and garnered a dedicated fan base across the world. In this first novel in the internationally bestselling trilogy, published for the first time in English,... Continue Reading →

Review: Meet Me in Barefoot Bay

Synopsis: Fall in love with two "lovely, lush, and layered" beach romances from a renowned New York Times bestselling author (Kristan Higgins) — together for the first time in print!  Barefoot in the Sand  When a hurricane roars through Lacey Armstrong's home, she decides the rubble is a chance to finally achieve her dreams. Nothing is going to distract... Continue Reading →

Review: One Night with a Cowboy

Synopsis: Sparks fly when a handsome cowboy and a strong-willed widow must work together, in this charming contemporary western romance from a national bestselling author -- with a bonus story by Carly Bloom! Rodeo cowboy Wes Harding left his family ranch after one reckless mistake cost his loved ones everything. But when his sister needs... Continue Reading →

Review: It Started with Christmas

Synopsis: A beautiful, feel-good Christmas story. You’ll laugh, cry, and fall in love with this wonderfully warm and MAGICAL festive romance… Holly McAdams loves spending the Christmas holidays at her family’s cozy cabin, with its little red door and twinkling lights, tucked in the snowy hills outside Nashville. But this year will be different. Someone unexpected is joining... Continue Reading →

Review: Christmas Wishes and Mistletoe Kisses

Synopsis: An uplifting, beautiful story about never letting go of your dreams, the special magic of a family Christmas… and the rush of falling in love under the mistletoe.Single mother Abbey Fuller loves her family more than anything, and doesn’t regret for a moment having had to put her dreams of being an interior designer... Continue Reading →

Review: When We Were Young

Synopsis: Three generations of women come together in this page-turning debut full of family secrets, heart-wrenching drama, and the promise of second chances.Corfu, 1942: To sixteen-year-old Sarah Batis, the Nazis are a distant danger—of far greater threat is the opposing needs of her heart and her people. Tradition demands that Sarah marry a Jewish man.... Continue Reading →

Review: Friends Like Us

Synopsis: Fans of Jill Shalvis, Susan Mallery, and Robyn Carr will love this charming, relatable, laugh-out-loud women's fiction read about letting go of the past, taking a chance on love, and embracing life under the summer sun.Bree Rhodes and Jill Kelly have been best friends since kindergarten. When Bree survives a cancer scare, the knitting... Continue Reading →

Review: Float Plan

Synopsis: Critically acclaimed author Trish Doller's unforgettable and romantic adult debut about setting sail, starting over, and finding yourself... Since the loss of her fiancé, Anna has been shipwrecked by grief—until a reminder goes off about a trip they were supposed to take together. Impulsively, Anna goes to sea in their sailboat, intending to complete... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: