Review: Avoiding the Badge by Dorothy F. Shaw

        Synopsis: JUST WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDERED    Rayna Michaels may be a veterinarian, but she knows a little something about the human heart—especially when it comes to worried pet owners. Law enforcement’s bonds with their K9 partners are legendary, and Derek Hansen is a perfect example—he’s had his dog Axle in... Continue Reading →

Review: Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating by Christina Lauren

          Synopsis: Most men can’t handle Hazel. But her best friend Josh isn’t most men. Don’t miss New York Times bestselling author Christina Lauren’s new novel about two people who are definitely not dating…no matter how often they end up in bed together. Hazel Camille Bradford knows she’s a lot to take—and frankly, most men... Continue Reading →

Review: Red Velvet Crush by Christina Meredith

        Synopsis: Rock music, a broken family, challenging sisters, and the crush of first love—Red Velvet Crush has everything you need in a summer read. For fans of Nick & Norah’s Infinite Playlist, Eleanor & Park, and This Song Will Save Your Life. Teddy Lee’s mother ran off when she was in second grade. And ever... Continue Reading →

Review: Look for Her by Emily Winslow

            Synopsis: Everyone loves a beautiful missing girl… a gripping psychological thriller that delves into the grief, jealousy, and unresolved mystery surrounding a cold case kidnapping, in the vein of Gilly MacMillan and Mary Kubica. Just outside of Cambridge, Lilling seems like an unassuming idyllic English village, but it’s home... Continue Reading →

Review: No Cure for the Dead by Christine Trent

                  Synopsis: When a young nurse dies on her watch, Florence Nightingale must uncover the deep-hidden secrets someone will kill to keep buried. It is 1853. Lady of the Lamp Florence Nightingale has just accepted the position of Superintendent of the Establishment for Gentlewomen During Temporary Illness... Continue Reading →

Review: Sirens by Joseph Knox

                  Synopsis:     "Razor-sharp urban noir...very special indeed." -- Lee Child    The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough.... Continue Reading →

Review: Voodoo Days at La Casa Fabulosa

Synopsis: When food writer David Dominé buys a three-story Victorian house, little does he know it is located in an enchanted neighborhood, one full of gargoyles and gas lamps, hidden courtyards, towers, turrets, and gingerbread trim. The 1890s structure he will call home becomes known as La Casa Fabulosa--or the fabulous house in Spanish--because of... Continue Reading →

Review: I Take You

  Synopsis: Lily’s fiancé Will is a brilliant, handsome archaeologist. Lily is sassy, impulsive, fond of a good drink (or five) and has no business getting married. Lily likes Will, but does she love him? Will loves Lily, but does he know her? As the wedding approaches, Lily’s nights—and mornings, and afternoons—of booze, laughter, and questionable decisions... Continue Reading →

Review: The Alienation of Courtney Hoffman

  Synopsis: Fifteen-year-old Courtney Hoffman is determined not to go insane like her crazy grandfather did—right before he tried to drown her when she was seven. But something is happening to her. She’s being visited in her bedroom at night by aliens who claim to have shared an alliance with her now-dead grandfather. And Courtney... Continue Reading →

A Crazy Kind of Girl-poem

Im a one kind of crazy girl,who doesnt care what, others say or do,i'll tell u the truth,im a crazy kind of girl,that loves doing,what she wants,i'll go around smiling,even when the world mayseem to be spinning upside down,ill go around trying to spread, some goodness in this vast world,because im that crazy kind of girl.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: