Review: Born Bad

    Synopsis: Book 1 in this gritty Manchester crime trilogy. When your enemies get close, family loyalty is all you can trust. Brother and sister Peter and Adele Robinson never stood a chance. Dragged up by an alcoholic, violent father, and a weak, beaten mother, their childhood in Manchester only prepared them for a life of crime and... Continue Reading →

Review: The Suspect

        Synopsis: The New York Times bestselling author of The Widow and The Child returns with a brand-new novel of twisting psychological suspense. When two British teenage girls go missing in Bangkok following a hostel fire, journalist Kate Waters is sent to follow the story. Despite the circumstances, she's thrilled to go, as her estranged son, Jake, is... Continue Reading →

Review: Girl in the Dark

            Synopsis: An award-winning, internationally bestselling author makes her American debut with this taut, riveting domestic drama—a twisting tale of psychological suspense about a long-lost brother convicted of a horrifying crime and a sister’s fight to clear his name A  single mother and lawyer, Iris has a demanding boss, a... Continue Reading →

Review: Smoke and Iron by Rachel Caine

        Synopsis: To save the Great Library, the unforgettable characters from Ink and Bone, Paper and Fire, and Ash and Quill put themselves in danger in the next thrilling adventure in the New York Timesbestselling series. The opening moves of a deadly game have begun. Jess Brightwell has put himself in direct peril, with only his wits and... Continue Reading →

Review: Formula of Deception by Carrie Stuart Parks

            Synopsis: “I love Carrie Stuart Parks’s skill in writing characters with hysterical humor, unwitting courage and page-turning mystery. I hope my readers won’t abandon me completely when they learn about her!” —Terri Blackstock, USA TODAY bestselling author of If I Run, If I’m Found, and If I Live An... Continue Reading →

Review: Slowly We Die by Emelie Schepp

            Synopsis: An accidental slip of a blade...Then murderous revenge...A patient's accidental maiming leads a young surgeon to abandon his profession...Now, ten years later, a series of gruesomely senseless murders are rocking the medical community. The weapon? A surgical scalpel.Who is preying on these victims? What does the grisly pattern... Continue Reading →

Review: A Tracker’s Tale by Karen Avizur

            Synopsis: Welcome to the strange and perilous world of Katherine Colebrook: FBI special agent, Los Angeles… Trackers Division. In Katherine’s world, werewolves, vampires, púcas, and other parasapien species – forced for centuries by human fear and prejudice to live at the fringes of society – have finally come out... Continue Reading →

Review: No Cure for the Dead by Christine Trent

                  Synopsis: When a young nurse dies on her watch, Florence Nightingale must uncover the deep-hidden secrets someone will kill to keep buried. It is 1853. Lady of the Lamp Florence Nightingale has just accepted the position of Superintendent of the Establishment for Gentlewomen During Temporary Illness... Continue Reading →

Review: Sirens by Joseph Knox

                  Synopsis:     "Razor-sharp urban noir...very special indeed." -- Lee Child    The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough.... Continue Reading →

Review: Ghost Shadow (book 1)

Synopsis: There are those who walk among us who are no longer alive, but not yet crossed over. They seek retribution…vengeance…to warn. Among the living, few intuit their presence. Katie O'Hara is one who can. As she’s drawn deeper and deeper into a gruesome years-old murder, whispered warnings from a spectral friend become more and... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: