Review: Smoke and Iron by Rachel Caine

        Synopsis: To save the Great Library, the unforgettable characters from Ink and Bone, Paper and Fire, and Ash and Quill put themselves in danger in the next thrilling adventure in the New York Timesbestselling series. The opening moves of a deadly game have begun. Jess Brightwell has put himself in direct peril, with only his wits and... Continue Reading →

Review: Formula of Deception by Carrie Stuart Parks

            Synopsis: “I love Carrie Stuart Parks’s skill in writing characters with hysterical humor, unwitting courage and page-turning mystery. I hope my readers won’t abandon me completely when they learn about her!” —Terri Blackstock, USA TODAY bestselling author of If I Run, If I’m Found, and If I Live An... Continue Reading →

Review: Slowly We Die by Emelie Schepp

            Synopsis: An accidental slip of a blade...Then murderous revenge...A patient's accidental maiming leads a young surgeon to abandon his profession...Now, ten years later, a series of gruesomely senseless murders are rocking the medical community. The weapon? A surgical scalpel.Who is preying on these victims? What does the grisly pattern... Continue Reading →

Review: A Tracker’s Tale by Karen Avizur

            Synopsis: Welcome to the strange and perilous world of Katherine Colebrook: FBI special agent, Los Angeles… Trackers Division. In Katherine’s world, werewolves, vampires, púcas, and other parasapien species – forced for centuries by human fear and prejudice to live at the fringes of society – have finally come out... Continue Reading →

Review: No Cure for the Dead by Christine Trent

                  Synopsis: When a young nurse dies on her watch, Florence Nightingale must uncover the deep-hidden secrets someone will kill to keep buried. It is 1853. Lady of the Lamp Florence Nightingale has just accepted the position of Superintendent of the Establishment for Gentlewomen During Temporary Illness... Continue Reading →

Review: Sirens by Joseph Knox

                  Synopsis:     "Razor-sharp urban noir...very special indeed." -- Lee Child    The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough.... Continue Reading →

Review: Ghost Shadow (book 1)

Synopsis: There are those who walk among us who are no longer alive, but not yet crossed over. They seek retribution…vengeance…to warn. Among the living, few intuit their presence. Katie O'Hara is one who can. As she’s drawn deeper and deeper into a gruesome years-old murder, whispered warnings from a spectral friend become more and... Continue Reading →

Review: The Han Agent 

Synopsis: A THRILLER NOVEL DRIVEN BY REAL SCIENCE... In the 1930s, Japanese scientists committed heinous crimes in their quest for the ultimate biological weapon. The war ended. Their mission did not. Eighty years later, Japanese-American scientist Amika Nakamura won’t let rules stand between her and scientific glory. When the ambitious young virologist defies a ban... Continue Reading →

Review: The Criminalist 

Synopsis: "CSI--Without the makeup." A Russian model and a reluctant forensic scientist must join forces to fight a dangerous sex trafficking ring. Paul Connert, just your everyday forensic scientist, keeps a dark secret as he combs through scenes of violent death. Then his world is rocked by the beautiful and desperate Vika Koslava, a Russian... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: