Review: Under My Skin

        Synopsis: From New York Times bestselling author and master of suspense Lisa Unger comes an addictive psychological thriller about a woman on the hunt for her husband's killer  What if the nightmares are actually memories? It's been a year since Poppy's husband, Jack, was brutally murdered during his morning run through Manhattan's Riverside... Continue Reading →

Review: The Prize by Geoffrey M. Cooper

          Synopsis: Winner of National Indie Excellence Award for medical thrillers. Silver Medal in Readers' Favorite International Book Award Contest. What does it take to win a Nobel Prize? Deceit, fraud, even murder? Set in the competitive world of cutting-edge medical research, The Prize is a science thriller in which jealousy... Continue Reading →

Review: Consumed by J.R. Ward

          Synopsis: From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the popular Black Dagger Brotherhood series comes a brand-new novel about arson investigator, Anne Ashburn, who is consumed by her troubled past, her family’s scorched legacy, and her current case: chasing a deadly killer. Anne Ashburn is a woman consumed... By her... Continue Reading →

Review: Jagdlied by Dolly Gray Landon

        Synopsis: This musically and graphically enriched chamber novel is an over-the-top black and blue comic extravaganza about the conspiratorial undoing of a teenage entitlement princess. The story throbs throughout with an undercurrent of apocalyptic motifs related to the extinction of art, fall of empire, and coming of the Antichrist. It is... Continue Reading →

Review: Tear Me Apart by J.T. Ellison

          Synopsis: The follow-up to her critically acclaimed Lie to Me, J.T. Ellison’s Tear Me Apart is the powerful story of a mother willing to do anything to protect her daughter even as their carefully constructed world unravels around them. One moment will change their lives forever… Competitive skier Mindy Wright is a superstar... Continue Reading →

Review: Formula of Deception by Carrie Stuart Parks

            Synopsis: “I love Carrie Stuart Parks’s skill in writing characters with hysterical humor, unwitting courage and page-turning mystery. I hope my readers won’t abandon me completely when they learn about her!” —Terri Blackstock, USA TODAY bestselling author of If I Run, If I’m Found, and If I Live An... Continue Reading →

Review: Paradox by Catherine Coulter

        Synopsis: With unparalleled suspense and her trademark explosive twists, #1 New York Times bestselling author Catherine Coulter delves into the terrifying mind of an escaped mental patient obsessed with revenge in this next installment of her riveting FBI series. When he fails to kidnap five-year-old Sean Savich, agents Sherlock and Savich... Continue Reading →

Cover Reveal: The Booksplash Horror Story by Cassia Brightmore

    The Book Splash Horror Story by: Cassia Brightmore Author Genre: Dark Romance Release Date: January 22, 2018 Cover Design: Just Write Creations     Vacationing with a splash of blood…   Rennie Laval was about to embark on the adventure of a lifetime. A virgin cruiser, what better way to pop her cherry... Continue Reading →

Cover Reveal: Flatline by Cassia Brightmore

    Flatline by Cassia Brightmore Genre: Dark Romance Release Date: September 13th, 2016 Cover Design: Concierge Literary Designs     Murder. Deceit. Revenge.   Within the walls of the prestigious Lincoln Hospital in New York City, a hunter awaits. A man with a thirst for blood and an appetite for vengeance. Dr. Cian O’Reilly,... Continue Reading →

Review: No Cure for the Dead by Christine Trent

                  Synopsis: When a young nurse dies on her watch, Florence Nightingale must uncover the deep-hidden secrets someone will kill to keep buried. It is 1853. Lady of the Lamp Florence Nightingale has just accepted the position of Superintendent of the Establishment for Gentlewomen During Temporary Illness... Continue Reading →

Review: Sirens by Joseph Knox

                  Synopsis:     "Razor-sharp urban noir...very special indeed." -- Lee Child    The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough.... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: