Review: The Prize by Geoffrey M. Cooper

          Synopsis: Winner of National Indie Excellence Award for medical thrillers. Silver Medal in Readers' Favorite International Book Award Contest. What does it take to win a Nobel Prize? Deceit, fraud, even murder? Set in the competitive world of cutting-edge medical research, The Prize is a science thriller in which jealousy... Continue Reading →

Review: The Torch Betrayal by Glenn Dyer

        Synopsis: A disgraced agent. A missing battle plan. Will he find redemption or damage the Allies beyond repair? London, 1942. OSS Agent Conor Thorn is desperate for a second chance. After a botched mission in Tangier, Thorn knows failure is not an option. When confidential directives for Operation Torch, the invasion... Continue Reading →

Review: Smoke and Iron by Rachel Caine

        Synopsis: To save the Great Library, the unforgettable characters from Ink and Bone, Paper and Fire, and Ash and Quill put themselves in danger in the next thrilling adventure in the New York Timesbestselling series. The opening moves of a deadly game have begun. Jess Brightwell has put himself in direct peril, with only his wits and... Continue Reading →

Review: Formula of Deception by Carrie Stuart Parks

            Synopsis: “I love Carrie Stuart Parks’s skill in writing characters with hysterical humor, unwitting courage and page-turning mystery. I hope my readers won’t abandon me completely when they learn about her!” —Terri Blackstock, USA TODAY bestselling author of If I Run, If I’m Found, and If I Live An... Continue Reading →

Review: Slowly We Die by Emelie Schepp

            Synopsis: An accidental slip of a blade...Then murderous revenge...A patient's accidental maiming leads a young surgeon to abandon his profession...Now, ten years later, a series of gruesomely senseless murders are rocking the medical community. The weapon? A surgical scalpel.Who is preying on these victims? What does the grisly pattern... Continue Reading →

Review: Double Blind by Iris and Roy Johansen

          Synopsis: The #1 New York Times bestselling and Edgar Award winning authors are back with an electrifying new novel that will leave your heart racing. Kendra Michaels, formerly blind and now a hired gun for law enforcement agencies who relies on her razor-sharp powers of observation, is reluctant to help the FBI... Continue Reading →

Review: Built to Last by Julie Ann Walker

            Synopsis: Masterful, mysterious, and completely ruthless, Jamin “Angel” Agassi joined the Black Knights Inc. after a mission-gone-wrong forced him to undergo extensive plastic surgery and change his name. He's going to bring down the world's worst crime syndicate, and hopefully keep Sonya Butler, a love from his past, from... Continue Reading →

Review: Security by Gina Wohlsdorf

              Synopsis: “Original and imaginative . . . Ripping suspense, sheer terror, and a wrenching love story.” —Sandra Brown, New York Timesbestselling author of Friction  The terrible truth about Manderley is that someone is always watching. Manderley Resort is a gleaming, new twenty-story hotel on the California coast. It’s about to... Continue Reading →

Review: No Cure for the Dead by Christine Trent

                  Synopsis: When a young nurse dies on her watch, Florence Nightingale must uncover the deep-hidden secrets someone will kill to keep buried. It is 1853. Lady of the Lamp Florence Nightingale has just accepted the position of Superintendent of the Establishment for Gentlewomen During Temporary Illness... Continue Reading →

Review: Beneath the Surface by Lynn H. Blackburn

              Synopsis: After a harrowing experience with an obsessed patient, oncology nurse practitioner Leigh Weston needed a change. She thought she'd left her troubles behind when she moved home to Carrington, North Carolina, and took a job in the emergency department of the local hospital. But when someone tampers... Continue Reading →

Review: Sirens by Joseph Knox

                  Synopsis:     "Razor-sharp urban noir...very special indeed." -- Lee Child    The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough.... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: