Review: Living Lies

Debut Novelist Draws on Military and Law Enforcement Background to Craft a Heart-Pounding Romantic Suspense “Natalie Walters has masterfully woven an emotionally charged suspense and love story. It’s the perfect book for the avid romantic-suspense reader. Look for more novels to come from this new author!”—DiAnn Mills, author of Burden of Proof, http://www.DiAnnMills.com Ada, Mich—Natalie... Continue Reading →

Review: I’m Not Missing by Carrie Fountain

        Synopsis: When Miranda Black’s mother abandoned her, she took everything—the sun, moon, and stars—and Miranda found shelter in her friendship with Syd, who wore her own motherlessness like a badge of honor: Our mothers abandoned us. We won’t go begging for scraps. When Syd runs away suddenly and inexplicably in the... Continue Reading →

Review: Sirens by Joseph Knox

                  Synopsis:     "Razor-sharp urban noir...very special indeed." -- Lee Child    The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough.... Continue Reading →

Review: The Barrowfields 

Synopsis: A richly textured coming-of-age story about fathers and sons, home and family, recalling classics by Thomas Wolfe and William Styron, by a powerful new voice in fiction Just before Henry Aster’s birth, his father—outsized literary ambition and pregnant wife in tow—reluctantly returns to the small Appalachian town in which he was raised and installs... Continue Reading →

Review: Scariton

  Synopsis: Josh is a nine-year-old boy with an adventurous streak. After a chance encounter with a wily leprechaun, Josh is transported to a strange land inhabited by giants, wizards, and creatures of the undead variety. He quickly realizes Scariton is unlike the suburbs in every way imaginable and learns the only way he can... Continue Reading →

Review: Coinman (An Untold Story)

  Synopsis: Coinman, a junior level office worker in India, has a number of eccentricities. The laughingstock of the office, he finds no relief at home; his wife Imli, an obsessed actress, completely vanishes into each role. When tough bully, Hukum, a beautiful enchantress, Tulsi, and the office sage, Ratiram, unite the office to conspire against... Continue Reading →

Review: The Mirror Thief

  Synopsis: The core story is set in Venice in the sixteenth century, when the famed makers of Venetian glass were perfecting one of the old world's most wondrous inventions: the mirror. An object of glittering yet fearful fascination—was it reflecting simple reality, or something more spiritually revealing?—the Venetian mirrors were state of the art... Continue Reading →

Review: Those Crazy Notions of Otherwise Intelligent People

  Synopsis: The tears and laughter of life's ups and downs are the emotional pulse of this mesmerizing debut novel by Joel Michael Dorr--a funny look at fractured lives coming together--proving love and salvation might just come from the most unlikeliest of people. Ilena Doran dedicates herself to helping battered women--but the therapist can't seem... Continue Reading →

Review: Blue Bath

  Synopsis: Kat Lind, an American expatriate living in London with her entrepreneur husband and their young son, attends an opening at a prestigious Mayfair art gallery and is astonished to find her own face on the walls. The portraits are evidence of a long-ago love affair with the artist, Daniel Blake. Unbeknownst to her,... Continue Reading →

Review: Voice of Innocence

  Synopsis: We’ve all heard the saying: you never forget your first love. For some, however, perhaps the better terminology is haunted---haunted with the memories, the connections, and the life-changing relationship. So begins the tale of Emma Ranstein and Corbin Jones, two typical teenagers who travel the road of first love together, hearts sealed by... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: