Review: The Secrets of Emberwild

Synopsis: A gifted trainer in a time women are not allowed to race, Nora Fenton prefers horses to men. They're easier to handle, they're more reliable, and they never tell her what to do. After her father's passing, Nora is determined to save her struggling horse farm, starting with entering her prize colt into the... Continue Reading →

Review: In Love’s Time

Synopsis: In the summer of 1918, Captain Marcus Weatherford arrives in Russia on a secret mission, with a beautiful ballerina posing as his fiancée. Marcus searches for the Romanov Tsarina and her son--who both allegedly survived the murdering Bolsheviks--and the information behind an allied plot to assassinate Lenin. But Marcus's sense of duty battles his... Continue Reading →

Review: Where the Blue Sky Begins

Synopsis: After an accident brings businessman Eric Larson and eccentric Eunice Parker together, the unlikely pair spend more time with each other than they would like while facing challenges beyond what they imagined. As Eunice comes to accept her terminal illness, they both wrestle with an important question: What matters most when the end is near?... Continue Reading →

Meet Bestselling Author: Beverly Lewis

Q: Can you please provide readers with a brief description of The Orchard?Set in the early 1970s, the novel focuses on the aftermath of stunned disbelief and heartache that protagonist Ellie Hostetler and her Old Order Amish community experience when her twin brother, Evan, turns his back on their Plain upbringing, refuses conscientious objector status,... Continue Reading →

Review: Churchill’s Secret Messenger

Synopsis: A riveting story of World War II and the courage of one young woman as she is drafted into Churchill’s overseas spy network, aiding the French Resistance behind enemy lines and working to liberate Nazi-occupied Paris… London, 1941: In a cramped bunker in Winston Churchill’s Cabinet War Rooms, underneath Westminster’s Treasury building, civilian women... Continue Reading →

Review: The Glorious Guinness Girls

Synopsis: From London to Ireland during the 1920s, this glorious, gripping, and richly textured story takes us to the heart of the remarkable real-life story of the Guinness Girls—perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Julian Fellowes' Belgravia. Descendants of the founder of the Guinness beer empire, they were the toast of 1920s high society, darlings of the... Continue Reading →

Review: The Inheritance by JoAnn Ross

Synopsis: With a dramatic WWII love story woven throughout, JoAnn Ross's women’s fiction debut is a generational saga full of sisterly affection and rivalry, perfect for fans of Susan Wiggs, Mary Alice Monroe and Lisa Wingate. When conflict photographer Jackson Swann dies, he leaves behind a conflict of his own making when his three daughters, each... Continue Reading →

Review: The Bluebird Bakery

Synopsis: "Lee Tobin McClain dazzles with unforgettable characters, fabulous small-town settings and a big dose of heart. —Susan Mallery, New York Times bestselling authorNew York Times bestselling author Lee Tobin McClain returns to her Hometown Brothers series!A sweet new beginning on the Chesapeake Bay Bluebird Bakery owner Taylor Harp loves how small and close-knit Teaberry... Continue Reading →

Review: All is Bright

Synopsis: "[Thayne] engages the reader's heart and emotions, inspiring hope and the belief that miracles are possible." —Debbie Macomber, #1 New York Times bestselling author Return to Hope’s Crossing this Christmas in New York Times bestselling author RaeAnne Thayne’s latest heartwarming story of matchmaking at the holidays! Sage McKnight is an ambitious young architect working at her father’s firm who takes... Continue Reading →

Review: Before the Crown

Synopsis: As war rages across the world, Princess Elizabeth comes face to face with the dashing naval officer she first met in London nine years before.One of the youngest first lieutenants in the Royal Navy, Philip represents everything she has always been taught to avoid. Instability. Audacity. Adventure.But when the king learns of their relationship,... Continue Reading →

Review: The Case of The Butcher, the Bank Robber, and the Blonde

Synopsis: Daring, some would say reckless, law firm investigator and graduating law student, Alice White, Takes on a murderous gang in 1950s New York City. A butcher, a WWII Marine war hero, has been implicated in a bank robbery and murder and Alice is compelled to come to his aid. Rating: 5-stars Review: Marc Hirsch's... Continue Reading →

Review: Mornings at River’s End Ranch

Synopsis: There’s no place like Last Ride for big hearts—and even bigger surprises. Back when Wyatt Buchanan and Nola Parkman were high school sweethearts, an unplanned pregnancy pulled them apart. Seventeen years later, the haunting decision to place the baby for adoption finds them unlucky in love, yet still drawn to each other like moths... Continue Reading →

Review: Worthy of Legend

Synopsis: After a summer of successful pirate-treasure hunting, Lady Emily Scofield and her friends must hide the unprecedented discoveries they've made, thanks to the betrayal of her own family. Horrified by her brother, who stops at nothing to prove himself to their greedy father, Emily is forced to take a stand against her family--even when... Continue Reading →

Review: The Forever Farmhouse

Synopsis: A Chesapeake Island homecoming—and a life-changing discovery When Ryan Hastings first came to Teaberry Island, he was a troubled teen on his last chance. He’s returning as a renowned scientist, checking in on his widowed foster mother. But one thing hasn’t changed—Ryan’s feelings for the girl next door whom he loved…and left. Mellie Anderson... Continue Reading →

Review: Snowed in for Christmas

Synopsis: A family gathering This Christmas the Miller siblings have one goal—to avoid their well-meaning family’s endless stream of prying questions. Ross, Alice and Clemmie have secrets that they don’t intend to share, and they are relying on each other to deflect attention. An uninvited guest Lucy Clarke is facing a Christmas alone and the... Continue Reading →

Review: April Showers Bring Dead Flowers

Synopsis: This powerful new cozy mystery series from critically acclaimed, award-winning, and bestselling author Krista Lockheart will have you smiling as it challenges your mind and warms your heart!WARNING: super cute animals will leave you utterly charmed!If you love animals, THIS book is for YOU!Ant, the irresistible Chihuahua, is more than a main character.Read how he steals the show, just... Continue Reading →

Review: Bottled by Stephanie Ellis

Synopsis: The house was his, an unwanted and unwelcome inheritance. As a child, Tyler Torrence spent many miserable hours beneath its roof, hating his grandfather and the man’s housekeeper, Mrs. Waites. His only escape during those visits had been via the impossible bottles created by his granddad; bottles holding miniature worlds in which he could... Continue Reading →

Review: At Home on Marigold Lane

Synopsis: True love deserves a second chance. For family and marriage therapist Brianna MacLeod, moving back home to Highland Falls after a disastrous divorce feels downright embarrassing. Bri blames herself for missing the red flags in her relationship and worries she’s no longer qualified to do the job she loves. But helping others is second... Continue Reading →

Review: A Cosmic Kind of Love

Synopsis: Space is the last thing an event planner and an astronaut need in this charming new romantic comedy from New York Times bestselling author Samantha Young. When event planner Hallie Goodman receives party-inspiration material from the bride of her latest wedding project, the last thing she expects to find in the files are digital videos from... Continue Reading →

Review: The Road to Christmas

Synopsis: Three generations of travelers embark on a Christmas road trip filled with humor and heart, set against the snowy mountains of Washington State. Michelle and Max are not planning on a happy holiday. Their marriage is in shambles and the D word has entered their vocabulary. But now their youngest daughter, Julia, wants everyone to come... Continue Reading →

Review: Honey & Spice

Synopsis: Introducing internationally bestselling author Bolu Babalola’s dazzling debut novel, full of passion, humor, and heart, that centers on a young Black British woman who has no interest in love and unexpectedly finds herself caught up in a fake relationship with the man she warned her girls about. Sweet like plantain, hot like pepper. They... Continue Reading →

Review: A Harvest of Thorns

Synopsis: A beloved American corporation with an explosive secret. A disgraced former journalist looking for redemption. A corporate executive with nothing left to lose. In Dhaka, Bangladesh, a garment factory burns to the ground, claiming the lives of hundreds of workers, mostly young women. Amid the rubble, a bystander captures a heart-stopping photograph—a teenage girl... Continue Reading →

Review: The Inn at Harts Haven

Synopsis: “Patricia writes with heart, integrity and hope. Her stories both entertain and edify—the perfect combination.” —Kim Vogel Sawyer, award-winning and bestselling author In this close-knit Amish community, she’ll hide in plain sight… Pregnant and desperate, Victoria Worthington runs to the only place that’s ever felt safe. For years she’s been controlled, first by her crime-boss father,... Continue Reading →

Review: The Perfect Brother by Chris Patchell

The Perfect Brother by Chris Patchell September 26 - October 21, 2022 Virtual Book Tour Synopsis: A scandalous liaison. A killer on the loose. Can a young woman save her sibling from going down for murder? Vancouver, Canada. Software engineer Indira Saraf refuses to march to her traditionalist parents’ old-world drum. Resentful of her brother’s... Continue Reading →

Review: River of Ashes by Alexandrea Weis & Lucas Astor

River of Ashes by Alexandrea Weis & Lucas Astor August 1-31, 2022 Virtual Book Tour Synopsis: *Apple’s Most Anticipated Books for Summer in Mysteries & Thrillers* SOME TRUTHS ARE BETTER KEPT SECRET. SOME SECRETS ARE BETTER OFF DEAD. Along the banks of the Bogue Falaya River, sits the abandoned St. Francis Seminary. Beneath a canopy... Continue Reading →

Review: When Sparks Fly by Jo McNally

Synopsis: "Readers will be charmed...Full of genuine emotion." —Publishers Weekly on Stealing Kisses in the Snow "Entertaining and charming story that will appeal to readers of small-town romance." --Harlequin Junkie on Slow Dancing at SunriseWhat if the one who’s off-limits…is really the one? Between her business, her recent divorce and her teenage daughter who needs... Continue Reading →

Review: The Lost and Found Girl by Maisey Yates

Synopsis: "Yates packs an emotional punch with this masterful, multilayered contemporary…pitch-perfect plotting and carefully crafted characters make for a story that’s sure to linger in readers’ minds.” —Publishers Weekly New York Times bestselling author Maisey Yates dazzles with this powerful novel of sisterhood, secrets and how far you’d go to protect someone you love… Ruby McKee... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: