Review: Bodyguard by Shirlee McCoy

Synopsis: SAFEGUARDING THE WITNESS... Close to bringing the Dupree crime family that murdered his parents to justice, FBI agent Ian Slade wants to track the leader—not protect the man's niece. But with Esme Dupree's uncle determined to silence her before she can testify against her brother, Ian and his K-9 partner are duty-bound to guard... Continue Reading →

Review: Olympian Passion by Andrya Bailey

Synopsis: Olympian Passion is the first book in the Olympian trilogy, by romance author Andrya Bailey. Sabrina, a Classical Studies graduate student, is excited to be accepted for a summer internship at the Fine Arts Museum. When she meets stunning Greek archaeologist and scholar Nikos Soulis, who will spend two months overseeing the museum's new... Continue Reading →

Review: Hero Haters by Ken MacQueen

Synopsis: Jake Ockham had a dream job, vetting nominees for the Sedgewick Medallion—the nation’s highest civilian award for heroism. His own scarred hands are an indelible reminder of the single mother he failed to pull from a raging house fire; her face haunts him still. Obligations drag him back to his hometown to edit the... Continue Reading →

Review: Immoral Origins by Lee Matthew Goldberg

Synopsis: A PULSE-POUNDING THRILLER THAT ASKS HOW FAR WE'RE WILLING TO SHED OUR MORALS IN ORDER TO HELP THE ONES WE LOVE. It's 1978 in New York City, and disco is prominent. As are mobsters, gritty streets, needle parks and graffiti-stained subways. Jake Barnum lives in Hell's Kitchen. He's a petty thief selling hot coats... Continue Reading →

Review: Love on the Brain by Ali Hazelwood

Synopsis: From the New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis comes a new STEMinist rom-com in which a scientist is forced to work on a project with her nemesis—with explosive results. Bee Königswasser lives by a simple code: What would Marie Curie do? If NASA offered her the lead on a neuroengineering project - a literal dream... Continue Reading →

Review: When Sparks Fly by Jo McNally

Synopsis: "Readers will be charmed...Full of genuine emotion." —Publishers Weekly on Stealing Kisses in the Snow "Entertaining and charming story that will appeal to readers of small-town romance." --Harlequin Junkie on Slow Dancing at SunriseWhat if the one who’s off-limits…is really the one? Between her business, her recent divorce and her teenage daughter who needs... Continue Reading →

Meet This Author: Mad About You by Mhairi McFarlane

Q: When did you decide to write novels? Around turning 30, I was working at the local newspaper and starting to itch for a bigger challenge, but I knew that national journalism didn't really interest me either. After playing around with a Bridget Jones spoof for an advertising supplement, something clicked, and I realized I wanted... Continue Reading →

Review: Ruthless by Gena Showalter

Synopsis: Forbidden. Powerful. Ruthless.  Micah the Unwilling, fae King of the Forgotten, can tame even the most violent of beasts. Forged on the battlefield, this iron-willed warrior considers his soldiers his family, and he will stop at nothing to reclaim their dispossessed land. Gearing for war with a sadistic enemy, he is disciplined and focused—until... Continue Reading →

Review: The Honeymoon Cottage

Synopsis: From New York Times bestseller Lori Foster, an all-new romantic family saga for fans of Jill Shalvis, Lori Wilde, and Sarah Morgan. In The Honeymoon Cottage, locals of a quirky small town help an on-the-shelf wedding planner find her own happily-ever-after. Wedding planner Yardley Belanger has resigned herself to spinsterhood while organizing other people’s happy endings. An all-new heartwarming story... Continue Reading →

Review: Death Warrant

Synopsis: Death Makes Great TV. Frankie Percival is cashing in her chips. To save her brother from financial ruin, Frankie—a single stage performer and mentalist who never made it big—agrees to be assassinated on the most popular television show on the planet: Death Warrant. Once she signs her life away, her memory is wiped clean of... Continue Reading →

Review: The Last Grand Duchess

Synopsis: This sweeping new novel from the internationally bestselling author of The Woman Before Wallis takes readers behind palace walls to see the end of Imperial Russia through the eyes of Olga Romanov, the first daughter of the last Tsar. Grand Duchess Olga Romanov comes of age amid a shifting tide for the great dynasties of Europe. But... Continue Reading →

Review: The Bucharest Dossier

Synopsis: Bill Hefflin is a man apart—apart from life, apart from his homeland, apart from love At the start of the 1989 uprising in Romania, CIA analyst Bill Hefflin—a disillusioned Romanian expat—arrives in Bucharest at the insistence of his KGB asset, code-named Boris. As Hefflin becomes embroiled in an uprising that turns into a brutal... Continue Reading →

Review: Song Girl

Synopsis: Detective Marc Allen is ready to leave the Raleigh, North Carolina, Police Department. Two murders that happened on his watch have apparently been solved thanks to a suicide note confession written by a distraught father. But Allen isn’t buying it. He’s convinced that the man’s adopted daughter, Teri Hickox, is the one responsible for... Continue Reading →

Review: The Guest Book

Synopsis: An unforgettable love story, a novel about past mistakes and betrayals that ripple throughout generations, The Guest Book examines not just a privileged American family, but a privileged America. It is a literary triumph. The Guest Book follows three generations of a powerful American family, a family that “used to run the world”. And when the novel... Continue Reading →

Review: The Vanishing at Loxby Manor

Synopsis: Disappearances, strange activities in the night, and secret organizations abound in this mysterious Regency romance.Haunted by the assault she’s kept hidden over the past four years, Charity Halliwell finally has a chance to return home to the quaint village she left more than five years before and the happy life she wants so badly... Continue Reading →

Review: Envious

Synopsis: Dear Reader, It’s always wonderful to return to a favorite place. That’s how I feel about Bittersweet, Oregon, the fictional setting for my 1990s trilogy, Forever Family, now collected here in one volume with a new title—Envious! I’m delighted to revisit Bittersweet in the company of Bliss, Katie, and Tiffany—three women who’ve just discovered they... Continue Reading →

Review: The Inn on Sweetbriar Lane

Synopsis: From a "must-read voice in romance" (Christina Lauren, New York Times bestselling author) comes a charming opposites-attract romance about two lonely hearts discovering that love doesn't always go according to plan. June Wu always has it all together—only now, she’s in over her head. Her family’s inn desperately needs guests, her mother’s medical debts are piling... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: