Review: Her Amish Patchwork Family

Synopsis: In this heartwarming Amish romance, a former schoolteacher and a single father discover a second chance at friendship, family, and love—perfect for fans of Laura V. Hilton and Marta Perry. Former Hope’s Haven schoolteacher, Martha Eicher, has always been the responsible one, putting her family first and caring for her widowed father and two... Continue Reading →

Review: The Girls of August

Synopsis: Anne Rivers Siddons's New York Times bestselling novel about four friends whose lives are forever changed by the events of one summer. For fifteen years, four "girls of August" would gather together to spend a week at the beach, until tragedy interrupts their ritual. Now they reunite for a startling week of discoveries. The ritual began... Continue Reading →

Review: Churchill’s Secret Messenger

Synopsis: A riveting story of World War II and the courage of one young woman as she is drafted into Churchill’s overseas spy network, aiding the French Resistance behind enemy lines and working to liberate Nazi-occupied Paris… London, 1941: In a cramped bunker in Winston Churchill’s Cabinet War Rooms, underneath Westminster’s Treasury building, civilian women... Continue Reading →

Review: The Glorious Guinness Girls

Synopsis: From London to Ireland during the 1920s, this glorious, gripping, and richly textured story takes us to the heart of the remarkable real-life story of the Guinness Girls—perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Julian Fellowes' Belgravia. Descendants of the founder of the Guinness beer empire, they were the toast of 1920s high society, darlings of the... Continue Reading →

Review: When Sparks Fly by Jo McNally

Synopsis: "Readers will be charmed...Full of genuine emotion." —Publishers Weekly on Stealing Kisses in the Snow "Entertaining and charming story that will appeal to readers of small-town romance." --Harlequin Junkie on Slow Dancing at SunriseWhat if the one who’s off-limits…is really the one? Between her business, her recent divorce and her teenage daughter who needs... Continue Reading →

Review: His Hometown Yuletide Vow

Synopsis: All he wants for ChristmasIs a second chance…Derrick Bright’s baseball career may be over, but his brother’s is just starting—until a scandal threatens to end things. PR specialist Anne McGrath hasn’t spoken to Derrick since he left her eleven years ago. But she agrees to help for his brother’s sake. Escaping the press in... Continue Reading →

Review: Duke, Actually

Synopsis: USA Today bestselling author Jenny Holiday follows A Princess for Christmas with another delightful contemporary Christmas romance between a playboy baron and a woman who has said goodbye to love. Maximillian von Hansburg, Baron of Laudon and heir to the Duke of Aquilla, is trapped. Under pressure from his domineering father, he must marry... Continue Reading →

Review: Catching Mr. Right

Synopsis: They can’t both win…Can they?Louisiana angler Victoria Thibodeaux needs the spokesperson contract with Romeo Reels to keep her business going and give her daughter a better life. But her hard-won confidence sinks to the bottom of the bayou when her rival, Alaskan fisherman Seth James, arrives. With his smooth-talking charm, handsome Seth could steal... Continue Reading →

Review: Thunder Peak

Synopsis: Carved from the rugged Chiricahua Mountains, the intimidating spire, Thunder Peak, slashes the sky, haunting the southern reaches of the Arizona Territory and looming over Itza Chu Canyon. Hidden in the valley below, beset by the mountain's odd weather patterns and wrapped in chilling legends of its own, is Storm Town. The canyon offers... Continue Reading →

Review: The Wrong Marquess

Synopsis: USA Today bestselling author Vivienne Lorret continues the Mating Habits of Scoundrels series with a debutante who believes she is destined to marry the lord next door until a fateful encounter with a rogue makes her wonder... if she might be falling for the wrong marquess!The wrong place... Elodie Parrish can feel spinsterhood breathing down... Continue Reading →

Review: Blood Red

Synopsis: What better place than The Big Easy for a wild bachelorette weekend?When a fortune-teller shows bridesmaid Lauren Crow an omen of her gruesome death, she and her friends laugh it off as cheesy theatrics--until women begin disappearing in the night.Even as the streets become more dangerous, Lauren finds herself lusting after a man who... Continue Reading →

Review: A Night with a Rogue

Synopsis: From the elegant halls of the Paris ballet to a sleepy country village, these stunning, sensual historical romances are guaranteed to bring your wildest fantasies to life. Beauty and the SpyThe sleepy village of Barnstable is the last place where London darling Susannah Makepeace expected to be stuck. But after tragedy forces her into... Continue Reading →

Review: Forever Friends

Synopsis: Fans of Virgin River and Sweet Magnolias will love this charming, relatable beach read about a single mother finding love and friendship where she least expects it. Single mom Renee Rhodes seems like a woman who has it all together—perfect house, perfect kid, perfect yard. But now that her daughter is away at college, she doesn't know what to... Continue Reading →

Review: No Regrets

Synopsis: For fans of Bridget Jones, Sex and the City and Dawn O’Porter! ‘I raced through it’ Daily Mail ‘Funny and addictive’ Lucy Vine ‘A super-sexy romp’ The Sun ‘Scandalously good fun’ Hello! ‘The perfect summer read’ Bella Best friends Stella, Ana and Dixie have always lived life to the full. But now they’re approaching their forties, reality is starting to kill... Continue Reading →

Review: Dream Spinner

Synopsis: In this steamy and emotional contemporary romance from a New York Times bestselling author, two damaged souls must overcome the pain of their pasts to have the love they've always dreamed of. Hattie Yates has finally met the man of her dreams. Yet years of abuse from her demanding father have left her petrified of disappointment.... Continue Reading →

Review: Sandcastle Beach

Synopsis: From the USA Today bestselling "master of witty banter" (Entertainment Weekly) comes a hilarious and heartwarming romance about two enemies whose feud turns red-hot. Maya Mehta will do anything to save her tiny, beloved community theater. Put on musicals she hates? Check. Hire an arrogant former-pop-star-turned-actor? Done. But what Maya really needs to save her theater is Matchmaker... Continue Reading →

Review: One Night with a Cowboy

Synopsis: Sparks fly when a handsome cowboy and a strong-willed widow must work together, in this charming contemporary western romance from a national bestselling author -- with a bonus story by Carly Bloom! Rodeo cowboy Wes Harding left his family ranch after one reckless mistake cost his loved ones everything. But when his sister needs... Continue Reading →

Review: The Whispers of War

Synopsis: In August of 1939, as Britain watches the headlines in fear of another devastating war with Germany, three childhood companions must choose between friendship and country. Erstwhile socialite Nora is determined to find her place in the Home Office’s Air Raid Precautions Department, matchmaker Hazel tries to mask two closely guarded secrets with irrepressible... Continue Reading →

Review: It Started with Christmas

Synopsis: A beautiful, feel-good Christmas story. You’ll laugh, cry, and fall in love with this wonderfully warm and MAGICAL festive romance… Holly McAdams loves spending the Christmas holidays at her family’s cozy cabin, with its little red door and twinkling lights, tucked in the snowy hills outside Nashville. But this year will be different. Someone unexpected is joining... Continue Reading →

Review: Friends Like Us

Synopsis: Fans of Jill Shalvis, Susan Mallery, and Robyn Carr will love this charming, relatable, laugh-out-loud women's fiction read about letting go of the past, taking a chance on love, and embracing life under the summer sun.Bree Rhodes and Jill Kelly have been best friends since kindergarten. When Bree survives a cancer scare, the knitting... Continue Reading →

Review: You Have a Match

Synopsis: From the beloved author of Tweet Cute comes Emma Lord's You Have a Match, a YA novel of family, friendship, romance and sisterhood…When Abby signs up for a DNA service, it’s mainly to give her friend and secret love interest, Leo, a nudge. After all, she knows who she is already: Avid photographer. Injury-prone tree climber. Best... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: