Review: When Hope Found Me

Synopsis: Where can you find hope when all seems hopeless? That question is answered in various ways through the personal stories shared within this book. Each story is unique with at least one story that will resonate with you. The co-authors cover tough topics such as suicide, addiction, incarceration, divorce, mental health and more. But... Continue Reading →

Review: The Line is Drawn

Synopsis: WHEN NORTH MEETS SOUTH IT’S MURDER!​A secret twin sister? Who knew? Emme Mayson and Jackie Dickson discover they are twins, just before an assassin's bullet kills the only man who knows everything. Whisked away to an “off-the-books” witness protection program. With the aid of a wanted hacker, and another pitcher of margaritas, Emma and... Continue Reading →

Review: So This Is Christmas

Synopsis: USA Today bestselling author Jenny Holiday concludes her beloved royal Christmas series with an unforgettable romance about a confident American woman and the strait-laced royal advisor who falls hopelessly in love with her.Matteo Benz has spent his life serving at the pleasure of the Eldovian crown. His work is his life and his life, well...he... Continue Reading →

Review: The Inheritance by JoAnn Ross

Synopsis: With a dramatic WWII love story woven throughout, JoAnn Ross's women’s fiction debut is a generational saga full of sisterly affection and rivalry, perfect for fans of Susan Wiggs, Mary Alice Monroe and Lisa Wingate. When conflict photographer Jackson Swann dies, he leaves behind a conflict of his own making when his three daughters, each... Continue Reading →

Review: The Bluebird Bakery

Synopsis: "Lee Tobin McClain dazzles with unforgettable characters, fabulous small-town settings and a big dose of heart. —Susan Mallery, New York Times bestselling authorNew York Times bestselling author Lee Tobin McClain returns to her Hometown Brothers series!A sweet new beginning on the Chesapeake Bay Bluebird Bakery owner Taylor Harp loves how small and close-knit Teaberry... Continue Reading →

Review: The Case of The Butcher, the Bank Robber, and the Blonde

Synopsis: Daring, some would say reckless, law firm investigator and graduating law student, Alice White, Takes on a murderous gang in 1950s New York City. A butcher, a WWII Marine war hero, has been implicated in a bank robbery and murder and Alice is compelled to come to his aid. Rating: 5-stars Review: Marc Hirsch's... Continue Reading →

Review: Worthy of Legend

Synopsis: After a summer of successful pirate-treasure hunting, Lady Emily Scofield and her friends must hide the unprecedented discoveries they've made, thanks to the betrayal of her own family. Horrified by her brother, who stops at nothing to prove himself to their greedy father, Emily is forced to take a stand against her family--even when... Continue Reading →

Review: Supernatural PI by Courtney Davis

Synopsis: Just when Fawn Malero was getting comfortable in her new life.... Fawn was enjoying her new-found career as a Supernatural P.I., settling into a relationship with the Werewolf, Logan, and figuring out how to interact with all the supernatural creatures living in the Seattle area. But it never occurred to her the water off... Continue Reading →

Review: Snowed in for Christmas

Synopsis: A family gathering This Christmas the Miller siblings have one goal—to avoid their well-meaning family’s endless stream of prying questions. Ross, Alice and Clemmie have secrets that they don’t intend to share, and they are relying on each other to deflect attention. An uninvited guest Lucy Clarke is facing a Christmas alone and the... Continue Reading →

Review: The Counterfeit Wife

Synopsis: Philadelphia, June 1780. George Washington’s two least likely spies return, masquerading as husband and wife as they search for traitors in Philadelphia. Months have passed since young widow Becca Parcell and former printer Daniel Alloway foiled a plot that threatened the new nation. But independence is still a distant dream, and General Washington can’t... Continue Reading →

Review: At Home on Marigold Lane

Synopsis: True love deserves a second chance. For family and marriage therapist Brianna MacLeod, moving back home to Highland Falls after a disastrous divorce feels downright embarrassing. Bri blames herself for missing the red flags in her relationship and worries she’s no longer qualified to do the job she loves. But helping others is second... Continue Reading →

Review: The Perfect Brother by Chris Patchell

The Perfect Brother by Chris Patchell September 26 - October 21, 2022 Virtual Book Tour Synopsis: A scandalous liaison. A killer on the loose. Can a young woman save her sibling from going down for murder? Vancouver, Canada. Software engineer Indira Saraf refuses to march to her traditionalist parents’ old-world drum. Resentful of her brother’s... Continue Reading →

Meet This Author: Mad About You by Mhairi McFarlane

Q: When did you decide to write novels? Around turning 30, I was working at the local newspaper and starting to itch for a bigger challenge, but I knew that national journalism didn't really interest me either. After playing around with a Bridget Jones spoof for an advertising supplement, something clicked, and I realized I wanted... Continue Reading →

Book Review: Fault Tolerance by Valerie Valdes

Synopsis: From the author of the critically acclaimed Prime Deceptions and Chilling Effect, the hilarious new novel about the adventures of Captain Eva Innocente and the crew of La Sirena Negra. Nothing wrecks Captain Eva Innocente's vacation plans quite like an anonymous threat to vaporize billions of people. Hundreds of monoliths have suddenly materialized in space, broadcasting the same... Continue Reading →

Review: The Lost and Found Girl by Maisey Yates

Synopsis: "Yates packs an emotional punch with this masterful, multilayered contemporary…pitch-perfect plotting and carefully crafted characters make for a story that’s sure to linger in readers’ minds.” —Publishers Weekly New York Times bestselling author Maisey Yates dazzles with this powerful novel of sisterhood, secrets and how far you’d go to protect someone you love… Ruby McKee... Continue Reading →

Review: Tear Down the Throne

Synopsis: Bestselling author Jennifer Estep continues her Gargoyle Queen epic fantasy series where magic reigns, alliances are tested, and a dangerous attraction could tear down a throne. . .Crown princess. Clever spy. Powerful mind magier. Gemma Ripley of Andvari is all those things--and determined to stop an enemy from using magical tearstone weapons to conquer... Continue Reading →

Review: Paradise Cove

c Paradise Cove by Davin Goodwin April 1-30, 2022 Virtual Book Tour Synopsis: Every day is paradise on Bonaire—until something unexpected washes ashore On the laid-back island of Bonaire, every day is paradise until a seaweed-entangled human leg washes ashore. Combing the beach, retired cop Roscoe Conklin examines the scene and quickly determines that the... Continue Reading →

Review: Last Dance with a Cowboy

Synopsis: Can this wandering cowboy convince his first love that he deserves a second chance in a charming contemporary romance for fans of New York Times bestselling authors Jennifer Ryan and Maisey Yates—with a bonus novella by Carolyn Brown! Leila Valentino will do anything to keep her grandparents’ Colorado winery afloat. Even partner with August Harding, the... Continue Reading →

Review: Song Girl

Synopsis: Detective Marc Allen is ready to leave the Raleigh, North Carolina, Police Department. Two murders that happened on his watch have apparently been solved thanks to a suicide note confession written by a distraught father. But Allen isn’t buying it. He’s convinced that the man’s adopted daughter, Teri Hickox, is the one responsible for... Continue Reading →

Review: To All the Dogs I Loved Before

Synopsis: First love gets a second chance when a mischievous dog finds a way to keep fetching the town librarian’s high school sweetheart in this charming small-town romance. The last person librarian Elinor Rodriguez wants to spend time with is her first love, Levi Jackson, but it seems her mischievous rescue dog has other ideas.... Continue Reading →

Review: His Hometown Yuletide Vow

Synopsis: All he wants for ChristmasIs a second chance…Derrick Bright’s baseball career may be over, but his brother’s is just starting—until a scandal threatens to end things. PR specialist Anne McGrath hasn’t spoken to Derrick since he left her eleven years ago. But she agrees to help for his brother’s sake. Escaping the press in... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: