Review: The Code for Love and Heartbreak

Synopsis: From bestselling author Jillian Cantor comes a smart, edgy update of Jane Austen's beloved classic Emma.Emma Woodhouse is a genius at math, but clueless about people. After all, people are unreliable. They let you down—just like Emma's sister, Izzy, did this year, when she moved to California for college. But numbers...those you can count on.... Continue Reading →

Review: More Than We Bargained For

Synopsis: Wanted: renter for rural Oregon mountain lodge. Single mom divorcees named Starla preferred. Starla Moore despises a mystery, and there's no bigger mystery than Sawyer Devereaux. He comes into the library on Thursdays like clockwork, but rarely talks to anyone else. Not that she despises him; after all, he's easy on the eyes, quick-witted,... Continue Reading →

Review: Strictly Come Dating

Synopsis: Fun, feel-good and a must read for fans of Strictly Come Dancing!Saturday nights are strictly for dancing…As the glitter ball shimmers and sequins flash, forty-year-old Maggie remembers the pull of the dancefloor. But now, as a newly divorced mum of two, Maggie’s certain her dancing days are over. Or are they…?Encouraged by her friends,... Continue Reading →

Review: No Reading Allowed

Synopsis: From the #1 NEW YORK TIMES bestselling authors of P IS FOR PTERODACTYL comes another hilarious, fresh look at the English language! The hero had super vision.The hero had supervision. Man, a tea sounds great.Manatee sounds great! Sir Francis BaconSir, France is bakin'! What is going on here?!You can't believe everything you hear! A... Continue Reading →

Review: Looking for a Cowboy

Synopsis: A cowboy finds love in the most unlikely place in New York Times bestseller Donna Grant's newest Heart of Texas novel, Looking for a Cowboy A beautiful stranger has come to Clearview, asking questions that are nobody’s business. Cooper Owens also wasn’t born yesterday. He knows that this out-of-towner is hiding a dark secret of her own. Much... Continue Reading →

Review: A Highlander is Coming to Town

Synopsis: The third book in the Highland, Georgia romantic comedy series from Laura Trentham, A Highlander is Coming to Town, full of love, laughs...and highlanders!You better watch out. . .Holt Pierson is dreading Christmas. His parents absconded to Florida for the season and left him to handle the family farm which will be his one... Continue Reading →

Review: The Ultimate Survival Guide to Bedtime Monsters

Synopsis: A hilarious bedtime book that's perfect for anyone, big or small, who's afraid of what might be lurking under the bed. Do you like awake at night worrying about monsters? Donut monsters? Blue monsters? DANCING ROBOT MONSTERS?! Then this is the book for you! This guide offers ten easy steps to ensure you'll never... Continue Reading →

Review: My Last Duchess

Synopsis: New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James returns to the Wildes series with a prequel about the Wilde children's parents, Hugo, Duke of Lindow, and Ophelia, Lady Astley.Every Duke needs a Duchess... Hugo Wilde, the Duke of Lindow, has a drafty castle, eight naughty children—and no wife. Ophelia, Lady Astley, has a fine house, one... Continue Reading →

Review: The Adventures of Grandmasaurus

Synopsis: The Adventures of Grandmasaurus" features a quirky Grandma who magically sneezes herself into different dinosaurs while on a field trip with her two grandchildren. When Grandma starts behaving like a dinosaur the kids quickly learn this will not be a regular field trip! There is a world of adventure searching and identifying Grandmasaurus. This... Continue Reading →

Review: Premeditated Myrtle

Synopsis: Twelve-year-old Myrtle Hardcastle has a passion for justice and a Highly Unconventional obsession with criminal science. Armed with her father’s law books and her mum’s microscope, Myrtle studies toxicology, keeps abreast of the latest developments in crime scene analysis, and Observes her neighbors in the quiet village of Swinburne, England. When her next-door neighbor,... Continue Reading →

Review: Matt Monroe and The Haunted House

Synopsis: A haunted mansion.A community at risk.A group of teens with mysterious abilities. Strange sightings at the Payne mansion and baffling incidents in the countryside place the community of Kingston on edge. Did opening the portal to Paragon draw evil entities to Kingston? In facing this new threat, Matt Monroe soon realizes he is not... Continue Reading →

Review: The Secret of Rosalita Flats

Synopsis: Cal’s a hapless watchmaker. Marina’s a beautiful scuba instructor. They were friends as kids. Now, not so much. Together they’ll solve the secret of Rosalita Flats. If the sharks don’t get them first. The Secret of Rosalita Flats is about a man trying to unload the football-shaped house he inherited, while dodging the backwater... Continue Reading →

Review: Head Over Heels

Synopsis: The past seven years have been hard on Avery Abrams: After training her entire life to make the Olympic gymnastics team, a disastrous performance ended her athletic career for good. Her best friend and teammate, Jasmine, went on to become an Olympic champion, then committed the ultimate betrayal by marrying their emotionally abusive coach,... Continue Reading →

Review: About A Rogue

Synopsis: The first book in the new series Desperately Seeking Duke from USA Today bestselling and RITA award-winning author Caroline Linden. It’s no love match… Bianca Tate is horrified when her sister Cathy is obliged to accept an offer of marriage from Maximilian St. James, notorious rake. Defiantly she helps Cathy elope with her true love, and... Continue Reading →

Review: Southern Bred and Dead

Synopsis: A haunted church. A ghastly death. Can Verity clear up the case before she’s buried way over her head? Verity Long would really like a day off. Between uncovering the culprit who capped her gangster ghost housemate and dodging the bomb her boyfriend just dropped on their relationship, her spiritual calling has gotten complicated.... Continue Reading →

Review: Recipe for Persuasion

Synopsis: From the author of Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors comes another , clever, deeply layered, and heartwarming romantic comedy that follows in the Jane Austen tradition—this time, with a twist on Persuasion. Chef Ashna Raje desperately needs a new strategy. How else can she save her beloved restaurant and prove to her estranged, overachieving mother that she... Continue Reading →

Review: Gone with the Rogue

Synopsis: A powerful handsome rogue finally meets his match in Gone With the Rogue, the second book in the First Comes Love series from bestseller Amelia Grey.She had an acceptable marriage of convenience. Now widowed, can this determined and beautiful mother find true and forever love? The sinking of the Salty Dove took her husband’s life―but it didn’t... Continue Reading →

Review: The Know-Nonsense Guide to Grammar

Synopsis: Get kids excited about learning! The Know Nonsense Guide to Grammar is a hilariously illustrated, quirky, and fun guide that kids will love! Turn each page in this book to learn a new basic grammar concept, including alliteration, similes, hyperbole, and much more, turning what can at times be dry topics into something approachable... Continue Reading →

Review: The Ghost of Christmas Past

  Synopsis: From NY Times Bestselling Author, Angie Fox, a hauntingly fun holiday addition to the USA TODAY bestselling Southern Ghost Hunter series She needs a Christmas miracle... Verity Long is ready to deck the halls, jingle some bells, and maybe, just maybe have a merry Christmas with her boyfriend’s stuffy family. Truly, if she doesn’t... Continue Reading →

Review: Drama Dance

    Synopsis: Theatre professor Nicky Abbondanza is back at Treemeadow College directing their Nutcracker Ballet co-starring his spouse, theatre professor Noah Oliver, their son Taavi, and their best friend and department head, Martin Anderson. With muscular dance students and faculty in the cast, the Christmas tree on stage isn’t the only thing rising. When... Continue Reading →

Review: On the Corner of Love and Hate

    Synopsis: For fans of Christina Lauren and Lauren Layne comes a delightfully sassy and sexy romance about a campaign manager who reluctantly works with the local Lothario to help revamp his image for the upcoming mayoral elections, only to discover that he’s hiding something that can turn both their lives upside down. What’s... Continue Reading →

Review: Fix Her Up

      Synopsis: A brand new romantic comedy from New York Times bestseller Tessa Bailey! Georgette Castle’s family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven’t taken her seriously since. Frankly, she’s over it. Georgie loves planning children’s birthday parties and making people laugh,... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: