Review: The Adventures of Grandmasaurus

Synopsis: The Adventures of Grandmasaurus" features a quirky Grandma who magically sneezes herself into different dinosaurs while on a field trip with her two grandchildren. When Grandma starts behaving like a dinosaur the kids quickly learn this will not be a regular field trip! There is a world of adventure searching and identifying Grandmasaurus. This... Continue Reading →

Review: Premeditated Myrtle

Synopsis: Twelve-year-old Myrtle Hardcastle has a passion for justice and a Highly Unconventional obsession with criminal science. Armed with her father’s law books and her mum’s microscope, Myrtle studies toxicology, keeps abreast of the latest developments in crime scene analysis, and Observes her neighbors in the quiet village of Swinburne, England. When her next-door neighbor,... Continue Reading →

Review: Matt Monroe and The Haunted House

Synopsis: A haunted mansion.A community at risk.A group of teens with mysterious abilities. Strange sightings at the Payne mansion and baffling incidents in the countryside place the community of Kingston on edge. Did opening the portal to Paragon draw evil entities to Kingston? In facing this new threat, Matt Monroe soon realizes he is not... Continue Reading →

Review: The Secret of Rosalita Flats

Synopsis: Cal’s a hapless watchmaker. Marina’s a beautiful scuba instructor. They were friends as kids. Now, not so much. Together they’ll solve the secret of Rosalita Flats. If the sharks don’t get them first. The Secret of Rosalita Flats is about a man trying to unload the football-shaped house he inherited, while dodging the backwater... Continue Reading →

Review: Head Over Heels

Synopsis: The past seven years have been hard on Avery Abrams: After training her entire life to make the Olympic gymnastics team, a disastrous performance ended her athletic career for good. Her best friend and teammate, Jasmine, went on to become an Olympic champion, then committed the ultimate betrayal by marrying their emotionally abusive coach,... Continue Reading →

Review: About A Rogue

Synopsis: The first book in the new series Desperately Seeking Duke from USA Today bestselling and RITA award-winning author Caroline Linden. It’s no love match… Bianca Tate is horrified when her sister Cathy is obliged to accept an offer of marriage from Maximilian St. James, notorious rake. Defiantly she helps Cathy elope with her true love, and... Continue Reading →

Review: Southern Bred and Dead

Synopsis: A haunted church. A ghastly death. Can Verity clear up the case before she’s buried way over her head? Verity Long would really like a day off. Between uncovering the culprit who capped her gangster ghost housemate and dodging the bomb her boyfriend just dropped on their relationship, her spiritual calling has gotten complicated.... Continue Reading →

Review: Recipe for Persuasion

Synopsis: From the author of Pride, Prejudice, and Other Flavors comes another , clever, deeply layered, and heartwarming romantic comedy that follows in the Jane Austen tradition—this time, with a twist on Persuasion. Chef Ashna Raje desperately needs a new strategy. How else can she save her beloved restaurant and prove to her estranged, overachieving mother that she... Continue Reading →

Review: Gone with the Rogue

Synopsis: A powerful handsome rogue finally meets his match in Gone With the Rogue, the second book in the First Comes Love series from bestseller Amelia Grey.She had an acceptable marriage of convenience. Now widowed, can this determined and beautiful mother find true and forever love? The sinking of the Salty Dove took her husband’s life―but it didn’t... Continue Reading →

Review: The Know-Nonsense Guide to Grammar

Synopsis: Get kids excited about learning! The Know Nonsense Guide to Grammar is a hilariously illustrated, quirky, and fun guide that kids will love! Turn each page in this book to learn a new basic grammar concept, including alliteration, similes, hyperbole, and much more, turning what can at times be dry topics into something approachable... Continue Reading →

Review: The Ghost of Christmas Past

  Synopsis: From NY Times Bestselling Author, Angie Fox, a hauntingly fun holiday addition to the USA TODAY bestselling Southern Ghost Hunter series She needs a Christmas miracle... Verity Long is ready to deck the halls, jingle some bells, and maybe, just maybe have a merry Christmas with her boyfriend’s stuffy family. Truly, if she doesn’t... Continue Reading →

Review: Drama Dance

    Synopsis: Theatre professor Nicky Abbondanza is back at Treemeadow College directing their Nutcracker Ballet co-starring his spouse, theatre professor Noah Oliver, their son Taavi, and their best friend and department head, Martin Anderson. With muscular dance students and faculty in the cast, the Christmas tree on stage isn’t the only thing rising. When... Continue Reading →

Review: On the Corner of Love and Hate

    Synopsis: For fans of Christina Lauren and Lauren Layne comes a delightfully sassy and sexy romance about a campaign manager who reluctantly works with the local Lothario to help revamp his image for the upcoming mayoral elections, only to discover that he’s hiding something that can turn both their lives upside down. What’s... Continue Reading →

Review: Fix Her Up

      Synopsis: A brand new romantic comedy from New York Times bestseller Tessa Bailey! Georgette Castle’s family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven’t taken her seriously since. Frankly, she’s over it. Georgie loves planning children’s birthday parties and making people laugh,... Continue Reading →

Review: Don’t Drink the Pink

    Synopsis: Follow the special relationship between Madeline and her Grandfather as they both grow and share in the most magical birthday experiences. Filled with secrets to uncover and brimming with imagination, Don't Drink the Pink explores a number of basic concepts including colors, numbers and the reality of growing older. Rating: 5-stars Review:... Continue Reading →

Review: The Scoundrel in Her Bed

        Synopsis: The third electrifying romance in Lorraine Heath’s USA Today bestselling Sins of all Seasons series. The bastard son of a nobleman, Finn Trewlove was a shameful secret raised by a stranger. As Finn came of age he had secrets, too--the clandestine nights spent with an earl’s daughter. But her promise of forever... Continue Reading →

Review: My Favorite Half-Night Stand

          Synopsis: By the New York Times bestselling author who “hilariously depicts modern dating” (Us Weekly), My Favorite Half-Night Stand is a laugh-out-loud romp through online dating and its many, many fails. Millie Morris has always been one of the guys. A UC Santa Barbara professor, she’s a female-serial-killer expert who’s quick with a deflection... Continue Reading →

Review: Gather & Make

          Synopsis: Gather & Make is an award winning, newly published, one-of-a-kind book. The book provides step-by-step instructions for activities that encourage lively engagement with plants. Three easy-to-create, affordable activities are featured for every month of the year. Each activity in Gather & Make is carefully selected to harmonize with the... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: