Review: Our Trespasses by Michael Cordell

Synopsis: Drowning in a meaningless existence flipping burgers, Matthew Davis suddenly collapses from a powerful psychic connection he shares with his twin brother, Jake. The pain is violent and immediate, and Matt knows exactly what it means… hundreds of miles away, Jake has been viciously killed. But instead of severing their connection, the murder intensifies... Continue Reading →

Review: Mystic River by Dennis Lehane

Synopsis: This New York Times bestseller from Dennis Lehane is a gripping, unnerving psychological thriller about the effects of a savage killing on three former friends in a tightly knit, blue-collar Boston neighborhood.When they were children, Sean Devine, Jimmy Marcus, and Dave Boyle were friends. But then a strange car pulled up to their street. One boy... Continue Reading →

Review: Tear Down the Throne

Synopsis: Bestselling author Jennifer Estep continues her Gargoyle Queen epic fantasy series where magic reigns, alliances are tested, and a dangerous attraction could tear down a throne. . .Crown princess. Clever spy. Powerful mind magier. Gemma Ripley of Andvari is all those things--and determined to stop an enemy from using magical tearstone weapons to conquer... Continue Reading →

Review: The Honeymoon Cottage

Synopsis: From New York Times bestseller Lori Foster, an all-new romantic family saga for fans of Jill Shalvis, Lori Wilde, and Sarah Morgan. In The Honeymoon Cottage, locals of a quirky small town help an on-the-shelf wedding planner find her own happily-ever-after. Wedding planner Yardley Belanger has resigned herself to spinsterhood while organizing other people’s happy endings. An all-new heartwarming story... Continue Reading →

Review: My Best Genealogy Tips-Quick Keys to Research Ancestry

Synopsis: My Best Genealogy Tips: Quick Keys to Research Ancestry will assist beginners and researchers who feel they need to start over. This is the first in a series of books that will walk you through getting an oral history interview, using historical records rather than family trees for proving research, and making sure you... Continue Reading →

Review: Paradise Cove

c Paradise Cove by Davin Goodwin April 1-30, 2022 Virtual Book Tour Synopsis: Every day is paradise on Bonaire—until something unexpected washes ashore On the laid-back island of Bonaire, every day is paradise until a seaweed-entangled human leg washes ashore. Combing the beach, retired cop Roscoe Conklin examines the scene and quickly determines that the... Continue Reading →

Review: The Last Grand Duchess

Synopsis: This sweeping new novel from the internationally bestselling author of The Woman Before Wallis takes readers behind palace walls to see the end of Imperial Russia through the eyes of Olga Romanov, the first daughter of the last Tsar. Grand Duchess Olga Romanov comes of age amid a shifting tide for the great dynasties of Europe. But... Continue Reading →

Review: Last Dance with a Cowboy

Synopsis: Can this wandering cowboy convince his first love that he deserves a second chance in a charming contemporary romance for fans of New York Times bestselling authors Jennifer Ryan and Maisey Yates—with a bonus novella by Carolyn Brown! Leila Valentino will do anything to keep her grandparents’ Colorado winery afloat. Even partner with August Harding, the... Continue Reading →

Review: The Bucharest Dossier

Synopsis: Bill Hefflin is a man apart—apart from life, apart from his homeland, apart from love At the start of the 1989 uprising in Romania, CIA analyst Bill Hefflin—a disillusioned Romanian expat—arrives in Bucharest at the insistence of his KGB asset, code-named Boris. As Hefflin becomes embroiled in an uprising that turns into a brutal... Continue Reading →

Review: Scattered Legacy

Synopsis: To outsiders, the relationship between Manhattan antiquities assessor Annalisse Drury and sports car magnate Alec Zavos must look carefree and glamorous. In reality, it’s a love affair regularly punctuated by treasure hunting, action-packed adventure, and the occasional dead body. When Alec schedules an overseas trip to show Annalisse his mother's birthplace in Bari, Italy, he squeezes in the... Continue Reading →

Review: Song Girl

Synopsis: Detective Marc Allen is ready to leave the Raleigh, North Carolina, Police Department. Two murders that happened on his watch have apparently been solved thanks to a suicide note confession written by a distraught father. But Allen isn’t buying it. He’s convinced that the man’s adopted daughter, Teri Hickox, is the one responsible for... Continue Reading →

Meet Bestselling Author Julia London

Q: What was the first book that you have written and published? My first book was The Devil's Love, a Regency-era book about a forced marriage. That book was published in 1997 and is still available today.   Q: Which of your smaller characters did you enjoy creating the most in your new release, The Last Duke Standing?  There... Continue Reading →

Review: Finding Sisters

Synopsis: Where does she come from?Who are her genetic parents?Who is she?Does she even want to know?With almost no information of her genetic heritage, adoptee Rebecca Daniels follows limited clues and uses DNA testing, genealogical research, thoughtful letter writing, and a willingness to make awkward phone calls with strangers to finally find her birth parents.But... Continue Reading →

Review: Rottweiler Bible

Synopsis: ROTTWEILER: THE ROTTWEILER BIBLE is everything you need to know about Rottweilers from Rottweiler Puppies, Rottweiler Breeders, Rottweiler Dogs as Adults, Rottweiler Health, Rottweiler Temperament, Rottweiler Training and all the proven insider tips you’ll need to succeed with this magnificent breed! The Rottweiler is an amazingly rewarding breed and amongst the strongest and most... Continue Reading →

Review: Out of No Way-Madam CJ Walker

Synopsis: Author, producer, and emerging poet Roje Augustin has written a groundbreaking debut collection of dramatic poems about hair care entrepreneur Madam C.J. Walker and her daughter, A'Lelia. Roje's singular and accomplished work is presented through the intimate lens of the mother-daughter relationship via different poetic forms - from lyric to haiku, blackout to narrative.... Continue Reading →

Review: Love & Other Disasters

Synopsis: The first openly nonbinary contestant on America’s favorite cooking show falls for their clumsy competitor in this delicious romantic comedy debut “that is both fantastically fun and crack your heart wide open vulnerable.” (Rosie Danan, author of The Roommate) Recently divorced and on the verge of bankruptcy, Dahlia Woodson is ready to reinvent herself... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: