Review: Beyond All Reasonable Doubt

      Synopsis: From the award-winning author of Quicksand , a gripping legal thriller that follows one woman's conflicted efforts to overturn what may be a wrongful conviction.  I'm giving you a chance to achieve every lawyer's dream, said Sophia Weber's old professor. Freeing an innocent man. Thirteen years ago, a fifteen-year-old girl was murdered. Doctor... Continue Reading →

Review: Melmoth

      Synopsis: For centuries, the mysterious dark-robed figure has roamed the globe, searching for those whose complicity and cowardice have fed into the rapids of history’s darkest waters—and now, in Sarah Perry’s breathtaking follow-up to The Essex Serpent, it is heading in our direction. It has been years since Helen Franklin left England. In... Continue Reading →

Review: Under My Skin

        Synopsis: From New York Times bestselling author and master of suspense Lisa Unger comes an addictive psychological thriller about a woman on the hunt for her husband's killer  What if the nightmares are actually memories? It's been a year since Poppy's husband, Jack, was brutally murdered during his morning run through Manhattan's Riverside... Continue Reading →

Review: Ghost Shadow (book 1)

Synopsis: There are those who walk among us who are no longer alive, but not yet crossed over. They seek retribution…vengeance…to warn. Among the living, few intuit their presence. Katie O'Hara is one who can. As she’s drawn deeper and deeper into a gruesome years-old murder, whispered warnings from a spectral friend become more and... Continue Reading →

Review: Into the Night by Cynthia Eden

=         Synopsis: Two FBI agents are caught in a merciless vigilante’s crosshairs in New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Eden’s electric Killer Instinct series Lives will be ravaged as two FBI agents confront a mastermind serial murderer in New York Times bestselling author Cynthia Eden’s new Killer Instinct novel Sheltered in... Continue Reading →

Review: Promise Not to Tell by Jayne Ann Krentz

Synopsis: A broken promise reveals a terrifying legacy in this electrifying novel from the New York Times bestselling author of When All the Girls Have Gone. A painter of fiery, nightmarish visions throws herself into the sea—but she’ll leave some of her secrets behind... Seattle gallery owner Virginia Troy has spent years battling the demons... Continue Reading →

Review: The Last Confession of Morten Flygare

Synopsis: The Last Confession of Morten Flygare is an unnerving suspense thriller narrated by Morten Flygare – multi-lingual translator and multiple murderer. The blood-stained document that comprises the narrative of the novel is his claustrophobic, unreliable account of the murder of Valentina, and the incarceration and death of his drug-addicted sister, Sonia. This is no... Continue Reading →

Review: The Lie

  Synopsis: This was no accident...Haunting, compelling, this psychological thriller will have you hooked. Perfect for fans of Gone Girl and Daughter. I know your name's not really Jane Hughes ...Jane Hughes has a loving partner, a job in an animal sanctuary and a tiny cottage in rural Wales. She's happier than she's ever been... Continue Reading →

Review: The Invisible Guardian

  Synopsis: Already a #1 international bestseller, this tautly written and gripping psychological thriller forces a police inspector to reluctantly return to her hometown in Basque Country—a place engulfed in mythology and superstition—to solve a series of eerie murders. When the naked body of a teenage girl is found on a riverbank in Basque Country,... Continue Reading →

Review: Security (A Novel)

Synopsis: The inventiveness of A Visit from the Goon Squad meets the down-the-rabbit-hole suspense of The Girl on the Train in this chilling, pulse-racing thriller from an electrifying new writer. When the gleaming new Manderley Resort opens in twenty-four hours, Santa Barbara’s exclusive beachfront hotel will offer its patrons the ultimate in luxury and high-tech... Continue Reading →

Review: Fool Me Once

  Synopsis:   In the course of eight consecutive #1 New York Times bestsellers, millions of readers have discovered Harlan Coben’s page-turning thrillers, filled with his trademark edge-of-your-seat suspense and gut-wrenching emotion. In Fool Me Once, Coben once again outdoes himself. Former special ops pilot Maya, home from the war, sees an unthinkable image captured... Continue Reading →

Review: Grimm House

  Synopsis: For fans of Coraline and A Series of Unfortunate Events "A very gripping and haunting tale."--Molly's Book Nook "If you're looking for a great story to read with the lights on this is the one for you."-- The Book Whisperers         "What is this place?" Hadley asked, looking around the dark paneled entryway. "This is our home,"... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: