Review: In Love’s Time

Synopsis: In the summer of 1918, Captain Marcus Weatherford arrives in Russia on a secret mission, with a beautiful ballerina posing as his fiancée. Marcus searches for the Romanov Tsarina and her son--who both allegedly survived the murdering Bolsheviks--and the information behind an allied plot to assassinate Lenin. But Marcus's sense of duty battles his... Continue Reading →

Review: Where the Blue Sky Begins

Synopsis: After an accident brings businessman Eric Larson and eccentric Eunice Parker together, the unlikely pair spend more time with each other than they would like while facing challenges beyond what they imagined. As Eunice comes to accept her terminal illness, they both wrestle with an important question: What matters most when the end is near?... Continue Reading →

Review: Churchill’s Secret Messenger

Synopsis: A riveting story of World War II and the courage of one young woman as she is drafted into Churchill’s overseas spy network, aiding the French Resistance behind enemy lines and working to liberate Nazi-occupied Paris… London, 1941: In a cramped bunker in Winston Churchill’s Cabinet War Rooms, underneath Westminster’s Treasury building, civilian women... Continue Reading →

Review: The Inheritance by JoAnn Ross

Synopsis: With a dramatic WWII love story woven throughout, JoAnn Ross's women’s fiction debut is a generational saga full of sisterly affection and rivalry, perfect for fans of Susan Wiggs, Mary Alice Monroe and Lisa Wingate. When conflict photographer Jackson Swann dies, he leaves behind a conflict of his own making when his three daughters, each... Continue Reading →

Review: A Harvest of Thorns

Synopsis: A beloved American corporation with an explosive secret. A disgraced former journalist looking for redemption. A corporate executive with nothing left to lose. In Dhaka, Bangladesh, a garment factory burns to the ground, claiming the lives of hundreds of workers, mostly young women. Amid the rubble, a bystander captures a heart-stopping photograph—a teenage girl... Continue Reading →

Review: The Keepsake Sisters

Synopsis: New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lori Wilde’s heartwarming follow-up to her “page-turning and passionate” (Jill Shalvis) trade paperback debut, The Moonglow Sisters, takes readers back to Moonglow Cove, Texas, with a story of twin sisters separated at birth who are reunited under unforgettable circumstancesIt was a story that couldn’t possibly be true: Identical twins, separated... Continue Reading →

Review: One Step to You

Synopsis: From an international bestselling author, this modern romance story explores whether distance and separation can ever keep true love apart. One Step to You has captured the hearts of millions and garnered a dedicated fan base across the world. In this first novel in the internationally bestselling trilogy, published for the first time in English,... Continue Reading →

Review: Creatures

Synopsis: On the eve of Evangeline’s wedding, a dead whale is trapped in the harbor of Winter Island, the groom may be lost at sea, and Evie’s mostly absent mother has shown up out of the blue. From there, in this mesmerizing, provocative debut, Evie remembers and reckons with her complicated upbringing in this lush, wild land off... Continue Reading →

Review: The Sea Glass Cottage

    Synopsis: Emotional and deeply satisfying. I savoured every page Sarah Morgan New York Times Bestselling Author The life Olivia Harper always dreamed of isn’t so dreamy these days. The 16-hour work days are unfulfilling and so are things with her on-again, off-again boyfriend. But when she hears that her estranged mother, Juliet, has... Continue Reading →

Review: A Girl’s Guide to Moving On

      Synopsis: In this powerful and uplifting novel, a mother and her daughter-in-law bravely leave their troubled marriages and face the challenge of starting over. Leaning on each other, Nichole and Leanne discover that their inner strength and capacity for love are greater than they ever imagined. When Nichole discovers that her husband,... Continue Reading →

Review: Girl in the Dark

            Synopsis: An award-winning, internationally bestselling author makes her American debut with this taut, riveting domestic drama—a twisting tale of psychological suspense about a long-lost brother convicted of a horrifying crime and a sister’s fight to clear his name A  single mother and lawyer, Iris has a demanding boss, a... Continue Reading →

Review: Love and Ruin by Paula Mclain

              Synopsis: The bestselling author of The Paris Wife returns to the subject of Ernest Hemingway in a novel about his passionate, stormy marriage to Martha Gellhorn—a fiercely independent, ambitious young woman who would become one of the greatest war correspondents of the twentieth century In 1937, twenty-eight-year-old Martha travels alone... Continue Reading →

Review: Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate

                Synopsis: Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family’s Mississippi... Continue Reading →

Review: A Blazing Gilded Age

Synopsis: A Blazing Gilded Age is the epic story of a volatile nation burning with ambition, yet bleeding with injustice. It was a time of profound change; boldly transforming from an agrarian backwater into an industrial powerhouse. Center stage in this turbulent saga, are the Wozniaks; a poor coal mining family struggling to achieve the... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: