Review: What Ales the Earl by Sally MacKenzie

        Synopsis: Scandal does not define the "fallen" ladies of Puddledon Manor's Benevolent Home. Instead, it's a recipe for an intoxicating new future as the women combine their talents—to operate their own brewery and alehouse... When Penelope Barnes arrived at the Home with her young daughter, she discovered a knack for horticulture—and... Continue Reading →

Review: Wedding the Widow by Jenna Jaxon

          Synopsis: Widowed by the Battle of Waterloo, the ladies of Lyttlefield Park are reentering London society, where they'll learn how to live—and love—again... Of all the widows of Lyttlefield Park, Elizabeth Easton seems least likely to remarry. Though many gentlemen would love to get to know the charming Mrs. Easton... Continue Reading →

Review: The Ladies of Ivy Cottage by Julie Klassen

          Synopsis: New from the Top Author of Inspirational Regency Romance Return to Ivy Hill in The Ladies of Ivy Cottage as friendships deepen, romances blossom, and mysteries unfold. Living with the two Miss Groves in Ivy Cottage, impoverished gentlewoman Rachel Ashford is determined to earn her own livelihood . . . somehow.... Continue Reading →

Review: The Christmas Sisters by Sarah Morgan

        Synopsis: In the snowy Highlands of Scotland, Suzanne McBride is dreaming of the perfect cozy Christmas. Her three adopted daughters are coming home for the holidays and she can’t wait to see them. But tensions are running high… Workaholic Hannah knows she can’t avoid spending the holidays with her family two... Continue Reading →

Review: Some Like It Sinful by Robbie Terman

        Synopsis: Chloe Nelson and professional hockey player Griffin Lange get along like chocolate and pickles. But Chloe needs the famous (and infamously unattached) Griffin to attract people to her struggling bakery, and Griffin needs the curvaceous and fiery Chloe to keep him out of trouble. A fake relationship for the media... Continue Reading →

Review: Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating by Christina Lauren

          Synopsis: Most men can’t handle Hazel. But her best friend Josh isn’t most men. Don’t miss New York Times bestselling author Christina Lauren’s new novel about two people who are definitely not dating…no matter how often they end up in bed together. Hazel Camille Bradford knows she’s a lot to take—and frankly, most men... Continue Reading →

Review: Marry Me at Christmas by Susan Mallery

          Synopsis: Wish upon a Christmas star with New York Times bestselling author Susan Mallery's sparkling Fool's Gold romance! To bridal boutique owner Madeline Krug, organizing a Christmas wedding sounds like a joy—until she finds out she'll be working closely with the gorgeous brother of the bride, movie star Jonny Blaze. How will... Continue Reading →

Review: Cottage by the Sea by Debbie Macomber

            Synopsis: A seaside town helps one young woman rediscover hope and healing in a brand-new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Debbie Macomber. After tragedy strikes, Annie moves in to the summer cottage where her family vacationed when she was a child. Soon Annie finds herself making new friends,... Continue Reading →

Review: Before We Were Yours by Lisa Wingate

                Synopsis: Two families, generations apart, are forever changed by a heartbreaking injustice in this poignant novel, inspired by a true story, for readers of Orphan Train and The Nightingale. Memphis, 1939. Twelve-year-old Rill Foss and her four younger siblings live a magical life aboard their family’s Mississippi... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: