Review: Someone Like You

Synopsis: Science raises questions only love can answer in this moving and thought-provoking novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of “heart-tugging and emotional” (Romantic Times Book Reviews) life-changing fiction.One frozen embryo. Two families with life-long secrets. And a guy who never planned to fall in love again.Maddie Baxter West is shaken to... Continue Reading →

Review: Highland Jewel

    Synopsis: The next book in the new lush Scottish historical series from USA Today bestselling author, May McGoldrick. A REBEL AT HEART Maisie Murray’s sweet, docile exterior masks the courageous spirit of a firebrand determined to champion women’s suffrage with like-minded friends. But fighting for her principles has swept her directly into harm’s way—and into... Continue Reading →

Review: Us Against Alzheimer’s

    Synopsis: This groundbreaking multicultural anthology shares moving personal stories about the impacts of Alzheimer’s and dementia. An estimated 5.7 million Americans are afflicted by Alzheimer’s disease, including 10 percent of those over sixty-five, and it is the sixth leading cause of death. But its effects are more pervasive: for the nearly 6 million... Continue Reading →

Review: One Final Breath

        Synopsis: Investigator Gabe Chavez and Dive Team Captain Anissa Bell have a complicated history. But when Anissa's fractured past collides with Gabe's investigation of a shooting, they must work together to catch the murderer before someone else dies. Rating: 5-stars Review: I absolutely loved this novel by Lynn H. Blackburn! The... Continue Reading →

Review: On the Corner of Love and Hate

    Synopsis: For fans of Christina Lauren and Lauren Layne comes a delightfully sassy and sexy romance about a campaign manager who reluctantly works with the local Lothario to help revamp his image for the upcoming mayoral elections, only to discover that he’s hiding something that can turn both their lives upside down. What’s... Continue Reading →

Review: The Summer Country

      Synopsis: The New York Times bestselling historical novelist delivers her biggest, boldest, and most ambitious novel yet—a sweeping, dramatic Victorian epic of lost love, lies, jealousy, and rebellion set in colonial Barbados. 1854. From Bristol to Barbados. . . . Emily Dawson has always been the poor cousin in a prosperous merchant... Continue Reading →

Review: The Scoundrel in Her Bed

        Synopsis: The third electrifying romance in Lorraine Heath’s USA Today bestselling Sins of all Seasons series. The bastard son of a nobleman, Finn Trewlove was a shameful secret raised by a stranger. As Finn came of age he had secrets, too--the clandestine nights spent with an earl’s daughter. But her promise of forever... Continue Reading →

Review: Santa’s on His Way by Lisa Jackson, Maisey Yates, Stacy Finz, and Nicole Helm

        Synopsis: Open your heart to the holidays with these stories of unexpected love . . .    A BABY FOR CHRISTMAS * Lisa Jackson The uneventful Christmas Annie McFarlane expected is suddenly anything but. First, there’s the adorable baby left on the snowy doorstep of her Oregon cabin. Second, there’s the... Continue Reading →

Review: The Wrong Highlander by Lynsay Sands

        Synopsis: A laird's daughter kidnaps a Highlander—and loses her heart… in New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands' new historical romance... Lady Evina Maclean has heard much about Rory Buchanan's skill as a healer. What she hasn't heard is how good the brawny Highlander looks bathing in a waterfall. But Evina can't afford... Continue Reading →

Review: Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating by Christina Lauren

          Synopsis: Most men can’t handle Hazel. But her best friend Josh isn’t most men. Don’t miss New York Times bestselling author Christina Lauren’s new novel about two people who are definitely not dating…no matter how often they end up in bed together. Hazel Camille Bradford knows she’s a lot to take—and frankly, most men... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: