Review: Highland Jewel

    Synopsis: The next book in the new lush Scottish historical series from USA Today bestselling author, May McGoldrick. A REBEL AT HEART Maisie Murray’s sweet, docile exterior masks the courageous spirit of a firebrand determined to champion women’s suffrage with like-minded friends. But fighting for her principles has swept her directly into harm’s way—and into... Continue Reading →

Review: Us Against Alzheimer’s

    Synopsis: This groundbreaking multicultural anthology shares moving personal stories about the impacts of Alzheimer’s and dementia. An estimated 5.7 million Americans are afflicted by Alzheimer’s disease, including 10 percent of those over sixty-five, and it is the sixth leading cause of death. But its effects are more pervasive: for the nearly 6 million... Continue Reading →

Review: On the Corner of Love and Hate

    Synopsis: For fans of Christina Lauren and Lauren Layne comes a delightfully sassy and sexy romance about a campaign manager who reluctantly works with the local Lothario to help revamp his image for the upcoming mayoral elections, only to discover that he’s hiding something that can turn both their lives upside down. What’s... Continue Reading →

Review: The Scoundrel in Her Bed

        Synopsis: The third electrifying romance in Lorraine Heath’s USA Today bestselling Sins of all Seasons series. The bastard son of a nobleman, Finn Trewlove was a shameful secret raised by a stranger. As Finn came of age he had secrets, too--the clandestine nights spent with an earl’s daughter. But her promise of forever... Continue Reading →

Review: Santa’s on His Way by Lisa Jackson, Maisey Yates, Stacy Finz, and Nicole Helm

        Synopsis: Open your heart to the holidays with these stories of unexpected love . . .    A BABY FOR CHRISTMAS * Lisa Jackson The uneventful Christmas Annie McFarlane expected is suddenly anything but. First, there’s the adorable baby left on the snowy doorstep of her Oregon cabin. Second, there’s the... Continue Reading →

Review: The Wrong Highlander by Lynsay Sands

        Synopsis: A laird's daughter kidnaps a Highlander—and loses her heart… in New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands' new historical romance... Lady Evina Maclean has heard much about Rory Buchanan's skill as a healer. What she hasn't heard is how good the brawny Highlander looks bathing in a waterfall. But Evina can't afford... Continue Reading →

Review: Josh and Hazel’s Guide to Not Dating by Christina Lauren

          Synopsis: Most men can’t handle Hazel. But her best friend Josh isn’t most men. Don’t miss New York Times bestselling author Christina Lauren’s new novel about two people who are definitely not dating…no matter how often they end up in bed together. Hazel Camille Bradford knows she’s a lot to take—and frankly, most men... Continue Reading →

Review: Where Hope Begins by Catherine West

          Synopsis: In the aftermath of her husband’s act of adultery and abandonment, Savannah must finally face the ghosts that haunt her and discover for herself whether authentic faith, grace, and ultimate healing really do exist. When her husband of twenty-one years leaves her, Savannah Barrington believes she’s lost almost everything... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: