Review: Not Without My Sister

Synopsis: 1944, Germany. Two sisters seek to overcome impossible odds to be reunited, in this utterly devastating and unforgettable novel about sisterhood, courage and survival. All they had left was each other. Until the Nazis tore them apart. After years of hiding from the Nazis, Rachel Epstein and her little sister Mindel are captured by... Continue Reading →

Review: Miss Morton and the English House Party Murder

Synopsis: The options for the penniless daughter of a deceased earl are few indeed in Regency England. So, following the suspicious death of her father, the Earl of Morton, and the discovery that she and her much younger sister have been left without income or home, Lady Caroline takes a post as a lady’s companion... Continue Reading →

Review: Hearts of Steel

Synopsis: Maggie Molinaro survived a hardscrabble childhood in the downtrodden streets of Manhattan to become a successful businesswoman. After a decade of sacrifice, she now owns a celebrated ice cream company, but when she offends a corrupt banker, she unwittingly sets off a series of calamities that threaten to destroy her life's work. Liam Blackstone... Continue Reading →

Review: The Decline of America

Synopsis: "The Decline of America" offers a carefully documented analysis of the last seventeen U.S. presidents. These men, eight Democrats and nine Republicans, have shaped the last 100 years, not only for America, but for the world. Each president is profiled with unsparing scrutiny so we can see where it’s all gone wrong. David Schein... Continue Reading →

Review: In Love’s Time

Synopsis: In the summer of 1918, Captain Marcus Weatherford arrives in Russia on a secret mission, with a beautiful ballerina posing as his fiancée. Marcus searches for the Romanov Tsarina and her son--who both allegedly survived the murdering Bolsheviks--and the information behind an allied plot to assassinate Lenin. But Marcus's sense of duty battles his... Continue Reading →

Review: Churchill’s Secret Messenger

Synopsis: A riveting story of World War II and the courage of one young woman as she is drafted into Churchill’s overseas spy network, aiding the French Resistance behind enemy lines and working to liberate Nazi-occupied Paris… London, 1941: In a cramped bunker in Winston Churchill’s Cabinet War Rooms, underneath Westminster’s Treasury building, civilian women... Continue Reading →

Review: The Glorious Guinness Girls

Synopsis: From London to Ireland during the 1920s, this glorious, gripping, and richly textured story takes us to the heart of the remarkable real-life story of the Guinness Girls—perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and Julian Fellowes' Belgravia. Descendants of the founder of the Guinness beer empire, they were the toast of 1920s high society, darlings of the... Continue Reading →

Review: The Inheritance by JoAnn Ross

Synopsis: With a dramatic WWII love story woven throughout, JoAnn Ross's women’s fiction debut is a generational saga full of sisterly affection and rivalry, perfect for fans of Susan Wiggs, Mary Alice Monroe and Lisa Wingate. When conflict photographer Jackson Swann dies, he leaves behind a conflict of his own making when his three daughters, each... Continue Reading →

Review: Before the Crown

Synopsis: As war rages across the world, Princess Elizabeth comes face to face with the dashing naval officer she first met in London nine years before.One of the youngest first lieutenants in the Royal Navy, Philip represents everything she has always been taught to avoid. Instability. Audacity. Adventure.But when the king learns of their relationship,... Continue Reading →

Review: The Three Lives of Alix St. Pierre

Synopsis: A compelling and lavish novel from the NYT bestselling author about a young woman striving to forget her part in the war by building life anew as the publicist at the just-launching House of Dior in Paris1943. After spearheading several successful advertising campaigns in New York, PR wizard Alix St Pierre comes to the... Continue Reading →

Review: Worthy of Legend

Synopsis: After a summer of successful pirate-treasure hunting, Lady Emily Scofield and her friends must hide the unprecedented discoveries they've made, thanks to the betrayal of her own family. Horrified by her brother, who stops at nothing to prove himself to their greedy father, Emily is forced to take a stand against her family--even when... Continue Reading →

Review: The Counterfeit Wife

Synopsis: Philadelphia, June 1780. George Washington’s two least likely spies return, masquerading as husband and wife as they search for traitors in Philadelphia. Months have passed since young widow Becca Parcell and former printer Daniel Alloway foiled a plot that threatened the new nation. But independence is still a distant dream, and General Washington can’t... Continue Reading →

Meet This Author: Mally Becker

The Counterfeit Wife by Mally Becker September 19 - October 14, 2022 Virtual Book Tour Synopsis: Philadelphia, June 1780. George Washington’s two least likely spies return, masquerading as husband and wife as they search for traitors in Philadelphia. Months have passed since young widow Becca Parcell and former printer Daniel Alloway foiled a plot that... Continue Reading →

Review: My Best Genealogy Tips-Quick Keys to Research Ancestry

Synopsis: My Best Genealogy Tips: Quick Keys to Research Ancestry will assist beginners and researchers who feel they need to start over. This is the first in a series of books that will walk you through getting an oral history interview, using historical records rather than family trees for proving research, and making sure you... Continue Reading →

Review: The Last Grand Duchess

Synopsis: This sweeping new novel from the internationally bestselling author of The Woman Before Wallis takes readers behind palace walls to see the end of Imperial Russia through the eyes of Olga Romanov, the first daughter of the last Tsar. Grand Duchess Olga Romanov comes of age amid a shifting tide for the great dynasties of Europe. But... Continue Reading →

Review: The Bucharest Dossier

Synopsis: Bill Hefflin is a man apart—apart from life, apart from his homeland, apart from love At the start of the 1989 uprising in Romania, CIA analyst Bill Hefflin—a disillusioned Romanian expat—arrives in Bucharest at the insistence of his KGB asset, code-named Boris. As Hefflin becomes embroiled in an uprising that turns into a brutal... Continue Reading →

Review: Scattered Legacy

Synopsis: To outsiders, the relationship between Manhattan antiquities assessor Annalisse Drury and sports car magnate Alec Zavos must look carefree and glamorous. In reality, it’s a love affair regularly punctuated by treasure hunting, action-packed adventure, and the occasional dead body. When Alec schedules an overseas trip to show Annalisse his mother's birthplace in Bari, Italy, he squeezes in the... Continue Reading →

Review: Out of No Way-Madam CJ Walker

Synopsis: Author, producer, and emerging poet Roje Augustin has written a groundbreaking debut collection of dramatic poems about hair care entrepreneur Madam C.J. Walker and her daughter, A'Lelia. Roje's singular and accomplished work is presented through the intimate lens of the mother-daughter relationship via different poetic forms - from lyric to haiku, blackout to narrative.... Continue Reading →

Review: The Guest Book

Synopsis: An unforgettable love story, a novel about past mistakes and betrayals that ripple throughout generations, The Guest Book examines not just a privileged American family, but a privileged America. It is a literary triumph. The Guest Book follows three generations of a powerful American family, a family that “used to run the world”. And when the novel... Continue Reading →

Review: I’m Only Wicked with You

Synopsis: USA Today bestselling author Julie Anne Long continues her Palace of Rogues series with a brand-new romance about an ambitious American and a headstrong British heiress. He's the battle-hardened son of a bastard, raised in the wilds of New York. She's the sheltered, blue-blooded darling of the London broadsheets, destined to marry a duke. Their... Continue Reading →

Review: A Duke Worth Fighting For

Synopsis: A fake relationship becomes the real thing in this Regency romance from the bestselling author Publishers Weekly calls "irresistible." To protect the dukedom from an incompetent and greedy cousin, Daniel Hayle, Duke of Carlisle, has promised to find a bride in London this season. But the idea of facing ballrooms and card parties is as intimidating... Continue Reading →

Review: Not the Kind of Earl You Marry

Synopsis: Fans of Netflix's Bridgerton series will adore this stunning historical romance debut, where a wary wallflower enters a fake engagement with one of London's most eligible bachelors. The one woman in London who doesn’t want to marry him is now his fiancée. William Atherton, Earl of Norwood, is as shocked as the rest of London to... Continue Reading →

Review: A Night with a Rogue

Synopsis: From the elegant halls of the Paris ballet to a sleepy country village, these stunning, sensual historical romances are guaranteed to bring your wildest fantasies to life. Beauty and the SpyThe sleepy village of Barnstable is the last place where London darling Susannah Makepeace expected to be stuck. But after tragedy forces her into... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: