Review: Drama Dance

    Synopsis: Theatre professor Nicky Abbondanza is back at Treemeadow College directing their Nutcracker Ballet co-starring his spouse, theatre professor Noah Oliver, their son Taavi, and their best friend and department head, Martin Anderson. With muscular dance students and faculty in the cast, the Christmas tree on stage isn’t the only thing rising. When... Continue Reading →

Review: On the Corner of Love and Hate

    Synopsis: For fans of Christina Lauren and Lauren Layne comes a delightfully sassy and sexy romance about a campaign manager who reluctantly works with the local Lothario to help revamp his image for the upcoming mayoral elections, only to discover that he’s hiding something that can turn both their lives upside down. What’s... Continue Reading →

Review: Waiting for Tom Hanks

        Synopsis: Can a romcom-obssessed romantic finally experience the meet-cute she always dreamed of or will reality never compare to fiction, in this charming debut adult novel from Kerry Winfrey. Annie is twenty-seven years old, single, and obsessed with romantic comedies (she and her mother watched them religiously, before her mom died).... Continue Reading →

Review: One Night of Temptation

      Synopsis: Faced with a marriage she can’t abide, Lady Penelope Wakefield takes drastic measures to preserve her freedom. Her brilliant plan is foolproof until a sexy but imperious rector “rescues” her. Rector Hugh Tarleton has no patience for the Society philanthropists who seek to bestow their pity—and not much else—on his oppressed... Continue Reading →

Review: A Most Novel Revenge

      Synopsis: Amory and Milo Ames “channel Nick and Nora Charles” (Booklist) in the latest installment in this Edgar-nominated charming traditional mystery series set in 1930s England. Amory and Milo Ames are drawn into the investigation of a years-old murder by a salacious novelist in the English countryside in the latest installment in... Continue Reading →

Review: Fix Her Up

      Synopsis: A brand new romantic comedy from New York Times bestseller Tessa Bailey! Georgette Castle’s family runs the best home renovation business in town, but she picked balloons instead of blueprints and they haven’t taken her seriously since. Frankly, she’s over it. Georgie loves planning children’s birthday parties and making people laugh,... Continue Reading →

Review: The Unhoneymooners

    Synopsis: For two sworn enemies, anything can happen during the Hawaiian trip of a lifetime—maybe even love—in this romantic comedy from the New York Times bestselling authors of Roomies. Olive Torres is used to being the unlucky twin: from inexplicable mishaps to a recent layoff, her life seems to be almost comically jinxed. By contrast, her... Continue Reading →

Review: Will’s True Wish

        Synopsis: A USA Today Bestseller! New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Grace Burrowes continues her True Gentlemen Regency series in this enchanting "accidentally in love" romance It's a dog's life...  Will Dorning, as an earl's spare, has accepted the thankless duty of managing his rambunctious younger siblings, though Will's... Continue Reading →

Review: You Had Me at Jaguar

      Synopsis: They're not the only ones on the prowl...but they're the most dangerous... The United Shifter Force gives jaguar agent Howard Armstrong an impossible task—to protect fierce she-jaguar Valerie Chambers, when the last thing she wants is protecting. They're going international to take down a killer and he can guard Valerie all... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: