Review: Betrayed

Synopsis: Sleepy Hollow isn't so sleepy anymore... One night, New York FBI agent Aiden Mahoney receives a visitor in a dream--an old friend named Richard Highsmith. The very next day he's sent to Sleepy Hollow because Richard's gone missing there. Maureen--Mo--Deauville now lives in the historic town and works with her dog, Rollo, to search... Continue Reading →

Review: The Labyrinth in Winter

Synopsis: "A rich, intriguing and nuanced novel - intense, insightful and authentic." A body floating in the Harlem River. A phone call asking for help. A call that leads government lawyer Devlin Wolfe into the murky world of dark money and Wall Street, and behind the scenes of the glittering Metropolitan Opera where everything is seemingly... Continue Reading →

Review: A Duke Will Never Do

Synopsis: From the USA Today bestselling author of The Untouchables series comes your next Regency obsession: The Spitfire Society... Meet the smart, independent women who’ve decided they don’t need Society’s rules, their families’ expectations, or, most importantly, a husband. But just because they don’t need a man doesn’t mean they might not want one. After... Continue Reading →

Review: The Night Is Forever

Synopsis: A Ghost Rider in the Sky?What happened here, on a historic ranch outside Nashville, during the Civil War? And what's happening now?Olivia Gordon works at the Horse Farm, a facility that assists patients with mental and physical recovery; her specialty is animal therapy. She's always loved her job, always felt safe...until now.People are dying,... Continue Reading →

Review: The Uninvited

Synopsis: 1777: In the throes of the Revolutionary War, Landon Mansion is commandeered by British Lord "Butcher" Bedford. He stabs Lucy Tarleton—who spurned his king and his love—leaving her to die in her father's arms.NOW: After the day's final tour, docent Allison Leigh makes her rounds while locking up…and finds a colleague slumped over Bedford's desk, impaled... Continue Reading →

Review: More Than We Remembered

Synopsis: One night changes everything for three women. . . . When Addison Killbourn's husband is involved in a car accident that leaves a woman dead, her perfectly constructed life crumbles apart. With her husband's memory of that night gone and the revelation of a potentially life-altering secret, Addison has to reevaluate all she thought... Continue Reading →

Review: This Earl of Mine

    Synopsis: "Bateman's scintillating first Bow Street Bachelors Regency is full of intense emotions and dramatic twists. Intelligent, affable characters make this fast-paced novel shine, especially for fans of clever women and the men who sincerely admire them. Future installments will be eagerly anticipated by Regency readers." -- Publishers Weekly (Starred Review) Introducing the... Continue Reading →

Review: Melmoth

      Synopsis: For centuries, the mysterious dark-robed figure has roamed the globe, searching for those whose complicity and cowardice have fed into the rapids of history’s darkest waters—and now, in Sarah Perry’s breathtaking follow-up to The Essex Serpent, it is heading in our direction. It has been years since Helen Franklin left England. In... Continue Reading →

Review: Slowly We Die by Emelie Schepp

            Synopsis: An accidental slip of a blade...Then murderous revenge...A patient's accidental maiming leads a young surgeon to abandon his profession...Now, ten years later, a series of gruesomely senseless murders are rocking the medical community. The weapon? A surgical scalpel.Who is preying on these victims? What does the grisly pattern... Continue Reading →

Review: Where Hope Begins by Catherine West

          Synopsis: In the aftermath of her husband’s act of adultery and abandonment, Savannah must finally face the ghosts that haunt her and discover for herself whether authentic faith, grace, and ultimate healing really do exist. When her husband of twenty-one years leaves her, Savannah Barrington believes she’s lost almost everything... Continue Reading →

Review: The R.E.M. Project by J.M. Lanham

        Synopsis: The most powerful psychological weapon ever created has been unleashed. A weapon the government is willing to kill for. A weapon Big Pharma refuses to acknowledge. A weapon that's only a prescription away. It’s been six months since the release of Asteria Pharmaceutical’s groundbreaking sleeping pill, and already, profits are... Continue Reading →

Review: Journey to Munich by Jacqueline Winspear

            Synopsis: Working with the British Secret Service on an undercover mission, Maisie Dobbs is sent to Hitler’s Germany in this thrilling tale of danger and intrigue—the twelfth novel in Jacqueline Winspear’s New York Times bestselling “series that seems to get better with each entry” (Wall Street Journal). It’s early... Continue Reading →

Review: The High Tide Club by Mary Kay Andrews

                  Synopsis: From the New York Times bestselling author of The Weekenders comes a delightful new novel about new love, old secrets, and the kind of friendship that transcends generations. When ninety-nine-year-old heiress Josephine Bettendorf Warrick summons attorney Brooke Trappnell to her 20,000 acre barrier island home,... Continue Reading →

Review: Sirens by Joseph Knox

                  Synopsis:     "Razor-sharp urban noir...very special indeed." -- Lee Child    The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough.... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: