Review: Slowly We Die by Emelie Schepp

            Synopsis: An accidental slip of a blade...Then murderous revenge...A patient's accidental maiming leads a young surgeon to abandon his profession...Now, ten years later, a series of gruesomely senseless murders are rocking the medical community. The weapon? A surgical scalpel.Who is preying on these victims? What does the grisly pattern... Continue Reading →

Review: Where Hope Begins by Catherine West

          Synopsis: In the aftermath of her husband’s act of adultery and abandonment, Savannah must finally face the ghosts that haunt her and discover for herself whether authentic faith, grace, and ultimate healing really do exist. When her husband of twenty-one years leaves her, Savannah Barrington believes she’s lost almost everything... Continue Reading →

Review: The R.E.M. Project by J.M. Lanham

        Synopsis: The most powerful psychological weapon ever created has been unleashed. A weapon the government is willing to kill for. A weapon Big Pharma refuses to acknowledge. A weapon that's only a prescription away. It’s been six months since the release of Asteria Pharmaceutical’s groundbreaking sleeping pill, and already, profits are... Continue Reading →

Review: Journey to Munich by Jacqueline Winspear

            Synopsis: Working with the British Secret Service on an undercover mission, Maisie Dobbs is sent to Hitler’s Germany in this thrilling tale of danger and intrigue—the twelfth novel in Jacqueline Winspear’s New York Times bestselling “series that seems to get better with each entry” (Wall Street Journal). It’s early... Continue Reading →

Review: The High Tide Club by Mary Kay Andrews

                  Synopsis: From the New York Times bestselling author of The Weekenders comes a delightful new novel about new love, old secrets, and the kind of friendship that transcends generations. When ninety-nine-year-old heiress Josephine Bettendorf Warrick summons attorney Brooke Trappnell to her 20,000 acre barrier island home,... Continue Reading →

Review: Sirens by Joseph Knox

                  Synopsis:     "Razor-sharp urban noir...very special indeed." -- Lee Child    The breathtakingly propulsive and stunningly assured debut thriller, perfect for readers of Tana French, Don Winslow and Dennis Lehane The mission is suicide. Infiltrating the inner circle of enigmatic criminal Zain Carver is dangerous enough.... Continue Reading →

Review: The Cabin Sessions

Synopsis: The Cabin Sessions is a confronting, hard-hitting, dark psychological thriller told with acid wit. Themes of abuse are explored through minds distorted by fear and corrupted by hatred and delusion; this is a tale in which redemption is gained in unexpected ways. It's Christmas Eve when hapless musician Adam Banks stands on the bridge... Continue Reading →

Review: The Sea Before Us

          Synopsis: In 1944, American naval officer Lt. Wyatt Paxton arrives in London to prepare for the Allied invasion of France. He works closely with Dorothy Fairfax, a "Wren" in the Women's Royal Naval Service. Dorothy pieces together reconnaissance photographs with thousands of holiday snapshots of France--including those of her own... Continue Reading →

Review: Promise Not to Tell by Jayne Ann Krentz

Synopsis: A broken promise reveals a terrifying legacy in this electrifying novel from the New York Times bestselling author of When All the Girls Have Gone. A painter of fiery, nightmarish visions throws herself into the sea—but she’ll leave some of her secrets behind... Seattle gallery owner Virginia Troy has spent years battling the demons... Continue Reading →

Review: Weightless

Synopsis: When 15-year-old Carolyn moves from New Jersey to Alabama with her mother, she rattles the status quo of the junior class at Adams High School. A good student and natural athlete, she’s immediately welcomed by the school’s cliques. She’s even nominated to the homecoming court and begins dating a senior, Shane, whose on again/off again... Continue Reading →

Review: A Crazy Kind of Love

Synopsis: In this irresistible new novel by Mary Ann Marlowe, one woman’s up-close and sexy encounter with a tabloid sensation reveals the dizzying—and delicious—dilemma of dating in the spotlight . . . Celebrities hold zero interest for photographer Jo Wilder. That’s a problem, since snapping pics of the stars is how the pretty paparazza pays... Continue Reading →

Review: Drama Detective 

Synopsis: Theater professor Nicky Abbondanza is directing a Sherlock Holmes musical in a professional summer stock production at Treemeadow College, co-starring his husband and theatre professor colleague Noah Oliver as Dr. John Watson. When cast members begin toppling over like hammy actors at a curtain call, Nicky dons Holmes’ persona on stage and off. Once... Continue Reading →

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: